View Full Version : Boating Christmas day

Mad-One
13-12-2009, 04:32 AM
How many of you go out boating and or fishing Christmas Day?

Merry Christmas to Everyone and a Safe and Happy New Year :D:)

Cheers Phil

MyEscape
13-12-2009, 05:00 AM
I would really think Christmas day is about spending time with family. Personally I wouldn't even consider it, but then I'm sure there are others that might.

13-12-2009, 06:05 AM

I usually do a dawn run chrissy day. young single male, no kids.... no worries. By the time I get back the rest of the family isn't up yet anyway.

perko
13-12-2009, 06:38 AM
The missus and I always did a trip offshore for 3/4 of the day if the weather was good and have dinner with the rello's but 2 kids will stop that happening now. Best plan is to go very early and come in early.

BayDog
13-12-2009, 08:52 AM
Left from the wello ramp last chrissy day and was the only car in the car park. Bay was glassed out and i only saw one other boat!

krazyfisher
13-12-2009, 09:15 AM
If the weather is right I will find a way.....

WalFish
13-12-2009, 09:41 AM
Mate, if I was home, I would certainly be on the water with the family on Christmas Day.

I get 2 Christmas's this festive season. The first when I get home and see my family on 18 Jan 10 from shitty Timor, and the second when I pick-up my new Formosa Tomahawk from Mission Beach on 23 Jan 10....... a memorable day that will be!!

Merry Christmas everone;D

Mrs Ronnie H
13-12-2009, 10:00 AM
Well as we have all decided to do christmas the Saturday before, a family barbie with the kids and girlfriends I have decided that even if the weather is S***tty Bill and I will be on the water-- Up the Caboolture river if need be sitting back eating chicken and salad with a rod in the water.

Ronnie

BREEZE470
13-12-2009, 11:37 AM
We're having a 'family spread everywhere' this Xmas so we thought .. hmmm why not go fishing?? Master 7 cracked it cuz he wasn't getting up in the dark to go fishing in case Santa hadn't been yet SOOOO we compromised and we're heading out Boxing Day (weather permitting). Might go put the boat in the local dam in the afternoon Xmas day but just for fun - no fishing.

bluefin59
13-12-2009, 11:51 AM
I sneak out early by myself and get home by 10 am for lunch and pressies with the wife ,kids and grand kids its a massive lunch time thing at my place xmas day is a blast at my place i wouldn't miss it for anything except an early morning placcie ...matt

13-12-2009, 02:48 PM
will be at Twin Waters this year..will probably have a fish early in the morning.

lee8sec
13-12-2009, 04:41 PM
The missus will be away seeing her kids, iam home alone, going fishing, because when she's on holidays, iam on holidays :P . Leigh

13-12-2009, 08:14 PM
I will be on duty at VMR, so hopefully I will get a little on water time! Wont be fishing though :(

Sea-Dog
14-12-2009, 06:48 AM
I was thinking of Christmas lunch on Peel Island with the missus and kids - weather permitting.

Have an offer to go to a mate's place for a pool-side lunch, so we may do that if the weather doesn't look the goods for Peel Island.

14-12-2009, 10:14 AM
If the weather is good, I'll be doing an early am trip and back home by 0830/0900 before the missus gets up following the Xmas eve family howdown.