View Full Version : Best cheap 6-7m monohull??

Dean1
05-12-2009, 09:01 PM
Hi guys im changing a few things in my life. Im thinking seriously about selling my KC and buying something cheap around 6-7m that has a crap paintjob and a good reliable motor but must have decent sea handling manners that I can leave up at my property up north out in the weather and run it through the baffle creek to lady musgrave etc.

Main reasons is that I dont have to tow it all over the place and I wont have to stress about it getting scratched, damaged from the sun creek etc.

I fish mainly up there now and find the KC too good for this kind of fishing, enviroment. Gee I was thinking platey due to hard wearing in the creek but maybe an allison, or the likes??

Man i will miss the little champ 5.2 tho :(

Any suggestions..

Oh yeah I will be buying a 2400KC down the track when conditons suit ;D

05-12-2009, 09:25 PM

You've lost your marbles deano

trymyluck
05-12-2009, 10:59 PM
Hi mate
Thinking much the same only I won't be downgrading as such. I currently have a 5.5 cuddy cab and while its a good all round boat i'm finding i'd rather have a more capable offshore boat and a smaller tinny for in the creeks. I'm thinking about a glass boat about the 21 to 24 ft mark that we can do an overnight or weekend trip in quite easy. I'd like a platey but i'd have to build one as I don't think I'd want to outlay the dollars for what i'd want.

Vitamin Sea
06-12-2009, 07:05 AM
I'll believe it when I see it Deano, but, first thing, what do you call cheap?

Here's a boat that would do what you want to do, with only 69 hrs on a '07 Opti.

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=7830837

Of course it would have to be a Haines;D

Bill

screaming reels
06-12-2009, 07:21 AM
G'day Dean 1, mate i understand your predicament my thoughts have evolved for the time being to doing charters out to lady musgrave(fishing) etc, but tow a good 5.2 m centre console up and down for all your close reef and crabing etc, then it can also double as a box trailer with a heavier duty trailer under the boat, as i have a property around same the area, beautiful place, mate hope this helps thanks Brent

siegfried
06-12-2009, 07:51 AM
I'll believe it when I see it Deano, but, first thing, what do you call cheap?

Here's a boat that would do what you want to do, with only 69 hrs on a '07 Opti.

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=7830837

Of course it would have to be a Haines;D

Bill
That boat ,providing the hull is sound is the buy of the year .Its too good to bash up with crab pots etc so be nice to it;D .Be hard to offload the KC but, what about a cheap bomb for the creeks etc

indy
06-12-2009, 08:05 AM
6m sportfish its white with a red strip down the side has a rough paint job just like you asked and a 140 suzuki very reliable just let me no when your ready to swap lol

Dean1
06-12-2009, 08:10 AM
I wouldnt be doing any crabbing out of it, I have a tinny up there which covers that, any my property backs onto a creek ;) ill still be travelling up to 90klms offshore so would need at least 6m for a decent ride, and a big deck is a must I hate been cramped while fishing offshore.

And a mate up there just down the road has a 24 ft sharkcat which he runs through the baffle and will take me out.

The fishing up there spoils you and ive been up there 4 out of the last 6 weekends (only 1 of those fishing tho) and cant see the point in towing the KC everywhere all the time.

Sometimes investments push us to these decisions but it will pay off one day hopefully ::)

stinky-stabi
06-12-2009, 08:25 AM
how much for the kc.......?

Dean1
06-12-2009, 08:40 AM
////
Cars (http://www.carsales.com.au/)Cars
Bikes (http://www.bikesales.com.au/)Bikes
Boats (http://www.boatsales.com.au/)Boats
Caravans (http://www.rvpoint.com.au/)Caravans
Trucks (http://www.truckhub.com.au/)Trucks
Farm (http://www.farmhub.com.au/)Farm
Construction (http://www.constructionhub.com.au/)Construction
Real Estate (http://www.homesales.com.au/)Real Estate
General Classifieds (http://www.quicksales.com.au/)General Classifieds
The Carsales Network (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/carsales-network/directory.html)

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boatcontent/e/logo.gif (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/)

Home (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=804575)
Boats for Sale (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/search.aspx)
Dealer Boats (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/results.aspx?N=896+604+258)
Private Boats (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/results.aspx?N=896+604+257)

New Boat Info (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/new-boats/search.aspx)
Boat Gear (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boat-gear/search.aspx)
News & Reviews (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/news-reviews-advice/)
Boat Dealers (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boat-dealers/search.aspx)
Sell Your Boat (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=804584)
Create an Ad (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=1409028)
Edit Your Ad (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=1409002)

Boat Research (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boat-research/)
Boat Insurance (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boat-insurance/)
Boat Finance (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=804590)
News and Reviews (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/news-reviews-advice/)

Help (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes'))
Buying a boat (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/help/buying-a-boat/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes'))
Selling a boat (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/help/selling-a-boat/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes'))
Play It Safer Online (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/help/play-it-safer-online/boats/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes'))
Contact us (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/help/contact-us/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes'))
Terms & Conditions (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/terms/)
Privacy Policy (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/info/privacy-policy.aspx)
SiteMap (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=804611)
Subscribe to the Boatpoint Newsletter (javascript:openSubscribebp();)
Competitions (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=303068)
Competition Winners (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx?TabID=303071)

HAINES HUNTER 19R

$19,500* AUD

---
http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boatcontent/e/step3.gif
show your interest
Found the boat you want? To find out more on this boat fill out the form to the right.

need insurance?
Buying this boat? Have you considered insurance cost?

get insurance (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boat-insurance/)

need finance?
Do you need a loan to buy this boat? Maybe you should see how much you can borrow by using our boat finance calculator.

get finance (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boat-finance/)

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boatcontent/ads/abl_165x180.jpg (http://ad.doubleclick.net/clk;217605617;28007398;l?http://www.aussieboatloans.com.au/finance.html)

[/URL]

(javascript:history.back())

7 photos
View Slideshow (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/print.aspx?R=7431603&tabID=302921&ModID=606732)

http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5675981319737794107.jpg?width=300&height=255&Aspect=FitWithinNoPad (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5675981319737794107&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705)

Private Seller
my name

my email

contact number

my location
(select a region) Australian Capital Territory New South Wales Northern Territory Queensland South Australia Tasmania Victoria Western Australia Overseas

my comments

* mandatory field

photo gallery

http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5675981319737794107.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5675981319737794107&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp4907599545579293015.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp4907599545579293015&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5211645119438728340.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5211645119438728340&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp4647552292197868073.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp4647552292197868073&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5259553058213677280.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5259553058213677280&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5513086670416900593.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5513086670416900593&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp4685548670226193705.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp4685548670226193705&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705)

features
MakeHAINES HUNTERModel19RHull Year1982Metres6.4Feet21HullMonoPowerPowerUsageLeis ure.CurrencyAUDPrice$19,500* Reference CodeCM10432

description
This boat has been fully rebuild, recently rewired, 4 years ago, new transom, floor and stringers (professional work carried out) total repaint Joton 2 pack marine paint. Garmin GPS,Garmin Colour sounder, VHF radio, full pod 5mm Alu), full canopy (telescopic) Gas seats, safety gear, dunbier trailer, 135 mercury optimax (top speed 70 klm per hr, 380 hours) excellent motor and fuel economy. This boat has been kept under cover since rebuild. Boat motor, and trailer is in great condition. This is a great Dive/fishing boat.

Please confirm information with seller. Please check our [U]terms & conditions (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/terms/) for more information. http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boatcontent/homepage/padlock_icon_sml.gif Tips on how to play it safer online (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/help/play-it-safer-online/boats','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollba rs=yes,resizable=yes'))

contact details
StateQueenslandSuburbDouglasClick here (javascript:Csn.Web.UI.Popup('/DesktopDefault.aspx?R=7431603&tabID=1408957%27%2c%20%27PrivateDetails%27%2c%2050 0%2c%20450%2c%200%29) to view seller's contact details

http://tcactivity.net/a.ebi?at=0&pid=241228&ao=31&vehicle_id=CM10432&pao=&ppid=

http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5675981319737794107.jpg?width=300&height=255&Aspect=FitWithinNoPad (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5675981319737794107&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705)

photo gallery

http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5675981319737794107.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5675981319737794107&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp4907599545579293015.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp4907599545579293015&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5211645119438728340.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5211645119438728340&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp4647552292197868073.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp4647552292197868073&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5259553058213677280.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5259553058213677280&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp5513086670416900593.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp5513086670416900593&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705) http://liveimages.boatsales.com.au/boatpoint/boat/private/bp4685548670226193705.jpg?size=thumb (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/Photos.aspx?R=7431603&Silo=1106&p=bp4685548670226193705&TabID=302921&photoIDs=bp5675981319737794107,bp49075995455792930 15,bp5211645119438728340,bp4647552292197868073,bp5 259553058213677280,bp5513086670416900593,bp4685548 670226193705)

features
MakeHAINES HUNTERModel19RHull Year1982Metres6.4Feet21HullMonoPowerPowerUsageLeis ure.CurrencyAUDPrice$19,500* Reference CodeCM10432

description
This boat has been fully rebuild, recently rewired, 4 years ago, new transom, floor and stringers (professional work carried out) total repaint Joton 2 pack marine paint. Garmin GPS,Garmin Colour sounder, VHF radio, full pod 5mm Alu), full canopy (telescopic) Gas seats, safety gear, dunbier trailer, 135 mercury optimax (top speed 70 klm per hr, 380 hours) excellent motor and fuel economy. This boat has been kept under cover since rebuild. Boat motor, and trailer is in great condition. This is a great Dive/fishing boat.

disclaimer

* If the price does not contain the notation that it is "Drive Away No More to Pay", the price may not include additional costs, such as stamp duty and other government charges. Please confirm price and features with the seller of the boat or accessory.

disclaimer

* If the price does not contain the notation that it is "Drive Away No More to Pay", the price may not include additional costs, such as stamp duty and other government charges. Please confirm price and features with the seller of the boat or accessory.

http://m1.au.2mdn.net/2504942/NautilusMarine_120x60_261109.gif (http://ad.au.doubleclick.net/click%3Bh=v8/38fa/3/0/%2a/p%3B219996354%3B0-0%3B1%3B26358795%3B6-120/60%3B34452303/34470181/1%3B%3B~sscs%3D%3fhttp://www.nautilusinsurance.com.au/)

http://m1.au.2mdn.net/1843354/Finlease_Calc_120x600_static_23.07.09.gif (javascript:void window.open('http://ad.au.doubleclick.net/click%3Bh=v8/38fa/3/0/%2a/l%3B216699524%3B0-0%3B11%3B26358795%3B933-120/600%3B32663836/32681713/1%3B%3B%7Esscs%3D%3fhttp://www.boatpoint.com.au/Tig/UI/PagePopup.aspx?c_mid=5215468','Finlease','width=42 0,height=420,scrollbars=no,resizable=no'))

---

Home (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/) - Contact Us (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/help/contact-us/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes')) - Help (javascript:void%20window.open('http://helpcentre.carsales.com.au/','helpcentre','width=630,height=730,scrollbars=ye s,resizable=yes')) - Terms & Conditions of Use (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/terms/) - Site Map (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/sitemap/)

Boats For Sale By: Make (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/make.aspx) - Usage (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/usage.aspx) - Location (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/location.aspx) - New Boats By: Make (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/new-boats/make.aspx) - Usage (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/new-boats/usage.aspx) - Category (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/new-boats/category.aspx)
Boat Reviews (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/editorial/boat-reviews-makes.htm) - Boat News (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/editorial/boat-news-makes.htm) - Boat Features (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/editorial/boat-features-years.htm) - Boat Engine & Motor Reviews (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/editorial/boat-engine-reviews.htm)

var _rsCI="ninemsn"; var _rsCG="boatpointAU-USEDBOATS-DETAIL-PRIVATEADVERTISER-QLD-DOUGLAS-HAINESHUNTER-19R"; var _rsDN='//secure-au.imrworldwide.com/' var _rsCC=0;http://secure-au.imrworldwide.com/cgi-bin/m?rnd=1260117195385&ci=ninemsn&cg=boatpointAU-USEDBOATS-DETAIL-PRIVATEADVERTISER-QLD-DOUGLAS-HAINESHUNTER-19R&cc=0&sr=1024x768&cd=32&lg=en-au&je=y&ck=y&tz=-8&ct=modem&hp=n&fl=10&si=http%3A//www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx%3FR%3D7431603&rp=http%3A//www.boatpoint.com.au/DesktopDefault.aspx%3FtabID%3D804585%26No%3D120%26 Ntt%3Dhaines%20hunter%26N%3D896%20604%26Ntk%3DMake %26Dx%3D%26Ntx%3D%26D%3Dhaines%20hunter

var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www."); document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E")); try { var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-31158-11"); pageTracker._trackPageview(); } catch(err) {}

© carsales.com Limited 1999-2009. All rights reserved.
Terms & Conditions (http://www.carsales.com.au/carsales-info/terms-conditions.aspx) | Privacy Policy (http://www.carsales.com.au/carsales-info/privacy-policy.aspx)

//
$('#tempTile1').children('*:not(noscript):not(scri pt)').appendTo('#Tile1');
$('#tempTile4').children('*:not(noscript):not(scri pt)').appendTo('#Tile4');
$('#tempTile2').children('*:not(noscript):not(scri pt)').appendTo('#Tile2');

screaming reels
06-12-2009, 08:43 AM
To me, i would prob go a durable platey 7m deep v a must e.g origin or fisher un painted good pair of second hand donks keep it as cheap as possible, heaps of room great ride for the type of ocean up there,would cost a little but hey its your boat, it would be great leaving something like that up there

Dean1
06-12-2009, 08:51 AM
6m sportfish its white with a red strip down the side has a rough paint job just like you asked and a 140 suzuki very reliable just let me no when your ready to swap lol He he ye your rig would probably do the job mate ;D How much loose change do you have kicking around as well :P

Vitamin Sea
06-12-2009, 08:53 AM
That boat ,providing the hull is sound is the buy of the year .Its too good to bash up with crab pots etc so be nice to it;D .Be hard to offload the KC but, what about a cheap bomb for the creeks etc

I thought so to Sig, good boat, good price

Vitamin Sea
06-12-2009, 08:55 AM
Good to see you looking at the right brand Deano;D

I would take the 565 over the 19R though, a lot more protection, can be a long run back from Fitzroy, Musgrave.

Dean1
06-12-2009, 09:07 AM
Good to see you looking at the right brand Deano;D

I would take the 565 over the 19R though, a lot more protection, can be a long run back from Fitzroy, Musgrave. Yeah I think pretty good value for money Bill. I will have to go for a run in a few I think to see what im getting myself into. Ive been spoilt Bill ;D I will miss the stability, even an old 18 sharkcat may be on the cards.

I dont want to make the wrong decision here.... Boats.... Blame my Dad for the addiction ;D

Dean1
06-12-2009, 09:10 AM

You've lost your marbles deano

Dave Yeah possibly mate, but sometimes we have to sacrifice i think. Hate these decisions ::)

Vitamin Sea
06-12-2009, 09:53 AM
Blame my Dad for the addiction ;D[/quote]

Me to

06-12-2009, 10:14 AM
Yeah me too,

IMO coming from a cat to a mono be sure not to tar all monos by the softness of variable deadrise hulls. The traditional hulls will have it all over the VD hulls length for length, a little less room, a little more power needed, not as stable at rest (but you are not talking 5.2m), often more comfortable on the body at rest and usually not so flash inside due to age but if good distances are to be travelled the softness will become very apparent.

Tin boats are out too unless spending big dollars on one with a megga V - in relative terms to other plate boats.

HH (the real ones) 23 bertram, carribean, savage, seafarer and others too, are the go and they will probably keep the fisherman who has traveled as soft as a cat can happier for a lot longer.

Dean1
06-12-2009, 12:06 PM
how much for the kc.......?
Mid 60's Firm mate..

bdaearth
06-12-2009, 02:00 PM
Well you have been talking about this for a while Dean so I am guessing yesterday was the straw that broke the camels back???? Its all good mate I know of a couple of other boats to go out on too!!

PS this hasn't got anything to do with me getting a red and you missing out does it????

Dean1
06-12-2009, 09:00 PM
Well you have been talking about this for a while Dean so I am guessing yesterday was the straw that broke the camels back???? Its all good mate I know of a couple of other boats to go out on too!!

PS this hasn't got anything to do with me getting a red and you missing out does it????Dont remind me about the red thing im trying to forget!! ;D

John Buoy
07-12-2009, 11:09 AM
Mid 60's Firm mate..

Or is the reason you might be looking at another in the Mid 60's :D :D

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=7942877

You know the song

If you can't luv the one you want
Luv the one your with ;D ;D ;D

Good luck which ever way you go ;)

Regards Frank

stinky-stabi
07-12-2009, 03:10 PM
http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-fo...aspx?R=7942877 (http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=7942877)

that boat is the go ........wont last long, wouldnt be surprised if its already gone
lot of bang for the bucks

Dean1
07-12-2009, 06:27 PM
Or is the reason you might be looking at another in the Mid 60's :D :D

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=7942877

You know the song

If you can't luv the one you want
Luv the one your with ;D ;D ;D

Good luck which ever way you go ;)

Regards Frank Hi Frank love your work ;D ;D

I saw that 2400 and gee thats a great buy! She just needs a trailer. Very tidy craft.

I would love to say that I was going in that direction but unfortunatly not :-[

Long story short I have an investment that is making it hard to have it all at the moment so sometimes you have to sacrifie but I know it will pay off. A 2400 will be on my shopping list in the future so just have to grunt it out for a while :o

Cheers, Deano..

sid_fishes
07-12-2009, 06:53 PM

PS this hasn't got anything to do with me getting a red and you missing out does it????

dean,mate is that the red he picked up and you lost one bigger than that !
mate sell the cat , buy some crab pots and go and buy a bream stick[ i can custom build you one if you want]
cheers champ
ps .... i,m working on it ok

indy
08-12-2009, 11:36 AM
He he ye your rig would probably do the job mate ;D How much loose change do you have kicking around as well :P

Would love to dean have always liked your boat have another investment also that will keep me and the sportfish together for a long long time

good luck with it all

08-12-2009, 06:03 PM
just build a shed at rules deano and put the kc in it. man you'll drive everyone nuts if she sells. ya dont want another POS like bogey. its hard man, proly why i put top dollar on mine, dont really want it to sell!!!!!!!!! fkin mad fisherman lol, and i cant even blame dad, he hates boats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

perko
08-12-2009, 06:05 PM
Stick a shed on your block and keep your KC. You will hate every mono. I know as we sold a KC 5.2 and tried the smaller mono thing and hated it. Now have got a 2400 and will not have anyting else but a cat for fishing up that way.. We are based out of Turkey beach and fish out in similar areas that you would.

screaming reels
09-12-2009, 09:17 PM
G'day dean1, mate me again, i agree with perko(2400) in a way, i've fished fiztys etc many times, and have done before in a lill 19ft hainesy, mate awesome hulls great boats,top ride say no more, but that country out there can be a lill baron for help and a lill out of there depth and its a big paddock to come home across,that ocean can change suddenly long way from home, mate to me twin donks good batts ,deep v and a bit of weight in the hull plus 7m needed if your going to do those trips quiet regulary. cheers Brent