View Full Version : What do you want for Xmas?

reddybayfisher
30-11-2009, 06:42 AM
I know a similiar thread started last year and I enjoyed reading peoples responces.

So I will ask the question: What do you want for Xmas?

It can be fishing related or nothing at all to do with fishing......

It could be something that makes you smile on Xmas day as it only happens once a year.....

For me this year - I will be looking forward to a piece of my wife's home made plum pudding - no bourght pudding can match it.....

Fishing related - I would like a pair of boga grips to weigh / handle the 70cm+ snap I will catch one day.....

Reddybayfisher

30-11-2009, 07:04 AM
I don't dare expect anything for Christmas, as it came 6 months early in a new boat.;) I was eying off a 90 litre moulded esky on Saturday, the long shallow type good for pelagic fish which I will have to get if I target dollies and mac's this season. Already experienced Kingies were too big for my little 60 litr esky. Apart from that, I'm still in seventh heaven and can't think of anything else! Here is hoping your Christmas grants you a 70+ snap RBF!

30-11-2009, 07:11 AM
time with the kids and grandkids..nothing else wanted.

Lancair
30-11-2009, 07:54 AM
A new boat, it doesnt have to be new or 7+ metres, but capable of going offshore more days than my current 4.2m tinny. Other than that, happy kids and wife will do.

Peter4
30-11-2009, 07:56 AM
Have to travel 3,500klms or so over the Xmas period with the family, so I'd be happy with a trouble free and safe journey....

Steeler
30-11-2009, 08:00 AM
I'm easily pleased,just my boat back in time from the repairers for the family and i to use over the Christmas holidays complete with new transom :(:(:(.

Heres hoping

bennykenny
30-11-2009, 08:11 AM
after having my first baby girl 2 weeks ago couldnt wish for anything more........well maybe a fly tying vice, or a new #8 fly rod, or..........Ill keep dreaming

30-11-2009, 09:15 AM
Some good bloody weather !

cbruh1
30-11-2009, 09:38 AM
Some good bloody weather !

Amen to that, good weather is at the top of the list.

Also a nice new boat, new lounge, new tv all of these would be welcomed gifts. Just hope santa is a member and is reading this :)

BREEZE470
30-11-2009, 09:53 PM
Well I want someone to buy my car - everything else I already have :)

DR
30-11-2009, 10:14 PM
Peace & Quiet...to be left alone by the noisy inlaws..

sleepygreg
30-11-2009, 10:23 PM
:wut: A job would be nice.

gr hilly
30-11-2009, 10:28 PM
to spend time with my kids and grankids eat well . thats all a verry merry christmas to all.
the hill family (tight lines)

BREAMBOSS01
01-12-2009, 11:10 AM
A medium graphite spin rod and reel, all the food that comes with the day...

Chong
01-12-2009, 12:12 PM
A New State Government::) :-X

Chamelion
01-12-2009, 12:28 PM
I got my presents early.. Pflueger Patriarch baitcaster, Mojiko 6-10kg baitcast rod, Pflueger Supreme 9030XT, Team Daiwa Sol 6-10lb spin rod.

Now all I want is a nice day with my family :)

kickback
01-12-2009, 01:48 PM
An Egrell s2! damn they are nice ::)

dreemon
01-12-2009, 03:13 PM
A new perspex windscreen so me and the wife can see where were going and portholes for the cuddy so the kiddies can tell us where to stop :D

levinge
01-12-2009, 03:14 PM
Missus let me buy my own Xmas Present

Penn 850SSM Spinfisher
Penn 10-15kg Rod
30lb Platil Braid loaded

Another weapon in the arsenal hehehehe!!!

01-12-2009, 03:29 PM
No wind. Except that which comes from my butt. I'm happy with lots of that...

iqarus
01-12-2009, 03:48 PM
a good jigging/popping combo for hunting some GTs/tuna next year.

far western dan
01-12-2009, 03:48 PM
the weather to play the game so i can have a fish, oppourtunities are hard to come by out here in the desert

mylestom
01-12-2009, 05:43 PM
Good health and year free of operations.

Merry Christmas to all and hope you get what you wish for.

Trev

bundylundy
01-12-2009, 06:07 PM
I hope santa has room in his sack for a Steez rod, because I've been good. Really good. Beside that I hope everyone has a safe chrissy, especially on the water.

Jeff.

01-12-2009, 07:09 PM
My biggest wish for Xmas....not world peace..not health and happiness..it IS for MR Ausfish NOT A TO PUT THOSE DAMN XMAS SMILIES ON HERE THIS YEAR.

Wahoo
01-12-2009, 07:55 PM
i tend to have a few xmas during the year..hehehe.....so on xmas day family and friends catch up in the aircon set on 18* and a glass of nice red...wont see me outdoors unless its fishing out on a boat

geeb
01-12-2009, 09:06 PM
Boga grips, loomis rod, Cruise Craft, win gold lotto, Samantha Fox, a Knighthood and world peace.....(refer Samantha Fox)...........merry xmas one and all.....ho, ho, (ho - refer Samantha Fox)....may you all get what you trully deserve.........Geeb

samsnap
02-12-2009, 04:04 PM
To have great fun with the family - 3 weeks off all together - 1st time ever!!! For a few 5 knott days - so we can get the little one out to flinders to catch her 1st really big fish!!! Best wishes to everyone for a safe & happy holiday season - Hope Santa delivers the goods. Sammy xx

02-12-2009, 05:02 PM
I decided that I was not likely to be getting a lot for Christmas so I had best get in early and bipass Santa and spoil myself this year. I figured a new car and a Gary Howard plastics rod with a new Shimano Saros 3000F reel should do for now. Why wait for Christmas? :P

Adam_G
02-12-2009, 05:18 PM
I think I'll be after a good night sleep. Baby #1 only a few days away now..LOL....

02-12-2009, 06:32 PM
A New State Government::) :-X

Well i was going to go with Chris and ask for good weather and maybe a marlin or 2 but Chong my friend you had a much better idea, i to want a new state government!;)

siegfried
02-12-2009, 06:48 PM
Same here...and you blokes can bring a few blues with yez

Steeler
02-12-2009, 06:57 PM
Well i was going to go with Chris and ask for good weather and maybe a marlin or 2 but Chong my friend you had a much better idea, i to want a new state government!;)

Wait your turn Qldr's we in NSW first

Axl
05-12-2009, 12:26 PM
I want my new boat to arrive and get fitted out a few days before the event so I can go out and get a feed for the day.

Ordered 7 weeks 4 days ago nearly to the minute but who's counting.

I was told on thursday that I still have 2 weeks to go so fingers crossed.

Mrs Ronnie H
05-12-2009, 05:43 PM
Don't really want anything much at all. Have all I need I think-- One great hubby who spoils me with lots of stuff throughout the year, 2 great boys of my own and two fo the best Step sons.

Think i have everything i need but if I was to ask for something it would be for our Rottwieler holly to come through her Chemo.

Best wishes to all and may you have a happy and safe christmas and new year

Ronnie

sid_fishes
05-12-2009, 09:03 PM
time with the kids and grandkids..nothing else wanted.

mate, that is the 1 thing i wish for. the older i get the more i want it
sid

06-12-2009, 11:57 AM
A quiet time, involving ME time and a fishing rod for two days. Nothing else wanted.
I am tired of everyone elses problems being mine to fix or settle.

haggis
06-12-2009, 09:59 PM
well i got all i need on friday a new car (thanks to the misses )
so all i want is for everyone to have a happy and safe christmas
cheers jimmy ...........

charlie09
06-12-2009, 10:03 PM
Um.... a bigger boat? :smiley:

LostNearBribie
09-12-2009, 11:07 AM
Certate 3500HD please.

09-12-2009, 02:09 PM
all i want is to be debt free......so I can spend more hard earned on fishing:D

deepfried
13-12-2009, 08:37 PM
Its not the only thing i would like for xmas but a good start would be to see that girl in Wahoos avatar lower that fish she is holding 8-)

Chris Ryan
14-12-2009, 01:25 PM
Time with my kids and not thinking about or doing things for ECOfishers for a few days (my present to the wife).

Merry Christmas and have a safe and Happy New Years.

Billy C
14-12-2009, 01:48 PM
Its not the only thing i would like for xmas but a good start would be to see that girl in Wahoos avatar lower that fish she is holding 8-)

I'll second that!

HeadBanger
14-12-2009, 08:01 PM
I'm getting exactly what I wanted:
A new Shimano Sahara 2500 with matching graphite rod, as well as some new Gulp and tackle.

Kaidon:freak:

14-12-2009, 08:38 PM
I want all you Ausfish folk to have a safe festive season and return to the boards in the new year, in one piece.

be careful on the roads

be careful on the water

be patient and courteous to others

But most of all, enjoy the company of your family and friends.

:) :) :) :) :-* :-* :-* 8-) 8-) 8-)

Phill.

sharkymark2
15-12-2009, 06:19 PM
Fine weather :(. Is that to much to ask for? :).

manchild
15-12-2009, 06:48 PM
My 2 front tooth back.

gav73
23-12-2009, 09:05 PM
If ya haven't got it by now ya don't need it.