PDA

View Full Version : Beware if you use Boat Point

kingtin
06-11-2009, 04:28 PM
Do I sound like an idiot? ;D

His email to me:

I will like to purchase it.how much are you willing to sell it for me last? i will be paying you with my credit card via my PayPal account,If my offer is accepted send me your email with PayPal including your phone # so i can pay in right away.I am a marin engineer and do not have much time around me.

Hope its working perfectly and i hope its condition is ok?Make sure you get back to me so that we can arrange for pick up as i will like the item to be picked,so no shipping included.

His email addy if anyone would like to give him a mouthfull......I did ;D

Kelly_d007@yahoo.com

kev

levinge
06-11-2009, 05:13 PM
So... what was your reply????

insideout
06-11-2009, 05:19 PM
kev this sounds like a email sent to me not long ago for the sale of my house....claimed to be a doctor for the UN forces, but could not string a sentence togeather.....would not have liked him to write me a perscription:o :o ;D ;D

Dicko
06-11-2009, 05:33 PM
I wouldn't single out boat point, it happens on any classified type site.

kingtin
06-11-2009, 06:25 PM
So... what was your reply????

Very polite ;D

kev

BILLY THE KID
06-11-2009, 07:56 PM
Very polite ;D

kev

and just as many words huh ? :D

Black_Rat
06-11-2009, 08:05 PM
Very polite ;D

kev

Pull the other one ;D how have ya been !

Damo

breakthelines
06-11-2009, 08:05 PM
Happened to me on bike point and the mrs on car sales.

bicko1
06-11-2009, 08:50 PM