View Full Version : Propellor sizes (Yamaha)

trueblue
26-10-2009, 07:08 PM
Can someone please tell me if the propellor spline on a 60 HP Yamaha 2 stroke is the same size as on a 130 HP Yamaha 2 stroke?

I want to know if a prop off the 130 would fit the 60?

26-10-2009, 07:20 PM
Yes it should, the 60 is the 70? the 70s use the same props as the v4s.

trueblue
26-10-2009, 07:36 PM
This is a 60 FETL model motor, foriegn purchase

Have just set up the motor and all fine, except the prop supplied is over propped. They gave a 19k alloy prop in the box, but i reckon it will want a 17" pitch 3 blade or a 15" pitch 4 blade.

The reason i wanted to know if they are the same as the 130 is that I have several props for my 130, and it would be easier to hump them off to work and test them on our work boat than it would be to purchase a prop and have it shipped over here and find that it is wrong.......

Crocodile
26-10-2009, 08:48 PM
Hello Trueblue,

Have look at this
http://www.yamaha-motor.com.au/marine/images/prop_chart.pdf
It is the Australian prop size chart, it seems that the 60F and the 130B props are interchangable.

trueblue
26-10-2009, 09:04 PM
thanks heaps mate - exactly what I needed to see, just couldn't lay my hands on it easily (didn't know where to look)

gouldy
27-10-2009, 11:55 AM
Does any one know if the 15 spline merc props fit on the 60hp 2 strokes?