View Full Version : Wanted spare prop for 2006 60 Merc 4st

Mike Delisser
21-10-2009, 06:10 PM
Gday
If anyone has a old or damaged prop for a 60 merc 4st sitting around I'm looking to buy a spare for a remote trip. PM me if you can help please.

Didley
21-10-2009, 07:13 PM
Got 2 mate, what are they worth to you :-/ Their off a 2001 Merc 4 stroke
48 73136 A40 13P52624

mattyjv1
21-10-2009, 07:27 PM
yeh mate i got one 15p give us a call borrow or buy whatever. matty 0408803441

Kleyny
21-10-2009, 07:51 PM
yeh mate i got one 15p give us a call borrow or buy whatever. matty 0408803441

Hey Matty,

Would the prop fit a 60hp merc 2 stoke?

Would love to borrow it to see the difference between the 13 and the 15, so i know what to buy when I'm up for a new one.

I maybe interested in buying it also

Where are you?

neil

black runner
21-10-2009, 08:40 PM
If your motor is running with in spec rev range now with a 13, I would be inclined to get yourself a 12p. You can use this for when your rig is heavily laden or as a spare and just back off a bit to prevent over reving. A 15 may cause your motor to lug and damage in the long run.

mattyjv1
22-10-2009, 04:57 PM
Hey Honky
Mate im at narangba north brissie you can try it if you want but i dont think it will be any good.

Kleyny
22-10-2009, 08:58 PM
If your motor is running with in spec rev range now with a 13, I would be inclined to get yourself a 12p. You can use this for when your rig is heavily laden or as a spare and just back off a bit to prevent over reving. A 15 may cause your motor to lug and damage in the long run.

It hit full revs in seconds, I just about threw the wife out the back the first time she come out with me;D. I have only not being able to hit full revs once and thats was with a heap of camping gear.

I have spoken to solas and they said a 14 or 15 would be a good start point.

I normally go out with me myself and i ;)But everynow and again i do take 1 or 2 people.

Matty I'll do some research and if it fits I'll give you a ring in the near future.

neil