PDA

View Full Version : Quintrex 510 Coastrunner

sunnycoast62
23-09-2009, 09:47 AM
Thinking of buying a Quintrex 510 Coastrunner or someting similar, has anyone got any info which might help me with other brands and or prices. Live on Sunshine Coast.

Appreciate any comments!!

DigFishing
24-09-2009, 07:49 AM
Mate,

I have a TABS Master Series 5.10 Runabout annnnnddd, Loving It !

Rides well, looks good, really solid feel on the water.

Hope the pics load ok,

Cheers

sunnycoast62
24-09-2009, 08:10 AM
Thanks for the pic's looks great, I think the Quintrex will have a 60 hp 4 stroke Yamaha on it, I'm hoping that will be big enough.

Warren

Zooter
24-09-2009, 02:01 PM
Hey Dig,
Nice boat mate, what did that set you back if you dont me asking??

Zutta

WalFish
24-09-2009, 02:28 PM
G'day Warren,
I used to own a 480 Freedom Sport with a 70hp 4 stroke Johnson (Suzuki) on it and that went really well. I would think that a 60hp on a 510 would be on the verge of being underpowered with anything more than 2 people on board. Once you add eskys, fishing gear and a mate or two she might struggle a bit.

As far as Quintrex go, it did everything I needed it to. We took her up the creeks to chase muddies and a few bream and grunter, went to the reef and got a few reds and trolled up a few mackerel in between. Always felt like a pretty safe boat and cheap on the fuel for a good day out. In a bit of chop it got a good "slap" going and could get quite rough. Have recently sold it and am now awaiting a Tomahawk from Formosa.

Cheers WalFish

sunnycoast62
24-09-2009, 03:44 PM
Decided to purchase 510 Escape (old 510 Coastrunner, relabelled) but after reading about problems from other Ausfish members I'm a bit worried now about Q's and S's. I know what it's like to get a lemon vehicle and it sounds like it happens with boats also, ah well !! :-/ fingers crossed.

Warren

DigFishing
24-09-2009, 08:14 PM
Thanks Zuttu,

We love it.