View Full Version : Verado's

28-08-2009, 07:10 PM
How many people have these on their boat? I know Timiboy has one...does anyone else?
If so how do you find the motor reliability?

what about the fly by wire gizmo..any problems along those lines?

Luke G
28-08-2009, 08:04 PM
Over 600 hours on 2x 175's. No dramas yet. They are 06's.

They use them commercialy here and they do alot of hours.

soulfish
28-08-2009, 10:49 PM
pinhead i have a 250 launched new years day this year,130hrs & stoked.
no problems what so ever as you would expect.
dts awsome
vessel view great
power steering efortless
don't know it's running at idle it's that quite
normal conversation underway
fuel consumption on par with yammy or suzuki at cruise speed,but probably 10% higher over 4500rpm.
test drove a 250 yammy but no where near as responsive (possibly due to engine height & prop pitch) anyway i'm as happy as a pig in shit
& as timiboy will tell ya there sexy;D

ps boat is a 685 explorer averaging 1.2klm per litre ,spinning a 17enertia prop,
top speed 43knts:o

megafish71
29-08-2009, 09:37 AM
Only 25hrs on mine so far, no problems with the engine, a small hiccup with the DTS at the start, this glitch should have been sorted quickly, it was a very obvious fault when I was shown what was missing. Bloody dealer should have know, changed dealer now and all is good. I agree the DTS is awesome; all the info from Vessel View is great, love the power steering, no vibrations at all and is the quietest outboard I have ever heard. If you want more info on Verados be sure to check out http://www.veradoclub.com/
Heaps of info on there. So far I am more than happy with both the performance and economy of my verado.

Cheers Ron

29-08-2009, 11:58 AM
thanks for that..seems like they are quite good.
IF I get the boat we are looking at it will have 2 x 300hp Verados on the back.

Wahoo
29-08-2009, 06:07 PM
2 x 300hp Verados on the back.

Poser ;D;D;D;D

G'day Greg, I had a Verado on the last boat, and going to another one again, great motors. good luck on the new boat

29-08-2009, 09:38 PM
hell Daz..the Boston Conquest has 3 x 250 on the back of it..LOL

Skusto
29-08-2009, 09:46 PM
im guessing u thinking of getting the big striper that was at the boat show?

29-08-2009, 09:57 PM
possibly ..or the next model down.

No decision made yet .

29-08-2009, 10:01 PM

Do you need bigger kill tanks for all the snapper Greg? :P

30-08-2009, 05:54 AM
I am ignoring that comment Dave.

Wahoo
30-08-2009, 08:04 AM
possibly ..or the next model down.

No decision made yet .

Hi Greg, dont know what size Striper was at the boat show, but just had a look on there site and come across the 29 walkaround, are you looking at this boat??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v647/4xgold0/striperboat.jpg

30-08-2009, 08:11 AM
either that one Daz or the 33' walk around

Jabba_
30-08-2009, 08:17 AM
Hi Greg, dont know what size Striper was at the boat show, but just had a look on there site and come across the 29 walkaround, are you looking at this boat??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v647/4xgold0/striperboat.jpg

What a beautiful boat... If I had the cash, I would lash out on that, for sure...

Your a lucky bugger Pinhead

Wahoo
30-08-2009, 08:32 AM
either that one Daz or the 33' walk around

Fair dinkim Greg, that is one sexy looking boat, I'll have a look at the 33

30-08-2009, 08:34 AM
it won't be for a few months yet...will wait and see how the wife's health situation goes and how she feels about it at the time. BUT...if everything goes well i will be looking at getting one. Love the 18 1/2' Striper I have now so the big brother should be a good boat also.

30-08-2009, 09:50 AM
Outstanding looking boat Greg. It would make the wait for your first big Snapper very comfortable. I reckon that some of the Yank stuff is outstanding value at the moment. Are you looking at importing yourself?

30-08-2009, 12:53 PM

:D Damn, I was after a bite! Anyway bloody good choice. I came off a southport on friday.... another yank boat and all I can say is.... incredible. Food for thought?

bobp
31-08-2009, 06:16 PM
had my l4 200 verado for 2 years now and love it
best decision i made was getting one