View Full Version : Novice Boat Electronics (14ft Tinny)

Cods_hit
27-08-2009, 11:47 AM
Are there any dummies guide to tinny electronics?

I have a 14ft tinny that I need to wire up with nav lights, gps/sounder and a 12v battery to power it all.

Can anyone explain the basics? or even a really simple wiring diagram to help me out?

Thanks.

Zooter
27-08-2009, 03:49 PM
PM sent mate:)

Noiseworks
27-08-2009, 06:55 PM
Would you be able to send a pm to me as well Zooter.

Noiseworks

27-08-2009, 07:43 PM
IF anyone is interested in this Finga and I loosely mentioned a meet and greet to rewire my boat properly and show people how to do it.

For the record, I am a instrument fitter by trade (sparky) who moved into electronic engineering. IF there is enough interest I am happy to work something out, maybe in the next month or so (let me PM finga first!)

Edit, Just looked at peoples locations. This offer would be in brisbane!

28-08-2009, 06:47 AM
Yep, sounds like the go Andy.
There's a bloke who chucked a thread up in the electronics section who might be interested too. He's down the Goldy way somewhere.
Andy would be the brains in the outfit. I'm just the chief screwdriver passerer and coffee maker. ;)
We can bung the new rego numbers on your boat at the same time eh ;)

If necessary I can have a few blokes at my place and I have all the gear (I think).

Cheers then
Scott :)

Cods_hit
28-08-2009, 10:52 AM
Cheers Zooter :D that was exactly the sort of thing I was after, will be able to get the job done for sure now!