View Full Version : Lil solo session

JayT
21-07-2009, 06:39 PM
Hey there,
With the nice weather sat gone, went for a solo trip out to the 12mile to chase a coupla snaps...
Jigged some livies an cruised out too my spot, little slow at first on the fishin front but did manage to get a couple:)
Stayed o/night on woke up to glassy conditions all day for an awesome run home, heaps of guys out on sun but had one of those dream, boatramp days where there was no-one there, a space at the car lovers an an awesome run home on the highway....
All round a top day an this is what keeps ya coming back:)
Cheers Jay

JayT
21-07-2009, 06:53 PM
Oh an btw the snaps went 7-6-5 an a rat at under 2 plus goldies 15-6kg so since I live solo thats alot of fillets, plus a shopping bag of dead slimies an yakkas for the floaters next time an the neighbors love me ;)
Tight lines:)

uglyfish
21-07-2009, 07:05 PM
mate thats not a bad effort,wheres the 12 mile?

JayT
21-07-2009, 07:12 PM
Hey bud,
The 12 mile I am talkin about is 12-15km east off Caloundra (gods country lol) on the sunny coast of QLD:)

Te Whiti
21-07-2009, 07:49 PM
Nice work Jay and even more successful given it was solo

Fish like that will keep you fed for a while.

Well done.

21-07-2009, 07:53 PM
nice fishing for a trip like that mate top work

justin

uglyfish
21-07-2009, 07:55 PM
thanks mate,i need to get an epirb!!!

JayT
21-07-2009, 08:16 PM
For sure an then the ocean is your oyster....so to speak, an flares etc etc

Jurkyjj
21-07-2009, 08:25 PM
Nice fish there JayT.

BTW. You could put a copyright on that clothesline you have a photo of. There should be one of those in every fisherman's backyard.
WELL DONE! A few more snaps and you would be away!
I'll buy one.

Cheers, Jason.

Wax_head
21-07-2009, 09:24 PM
Hey good to see you getting out there. Fished monday but did it hard to get a feed. Weather was bad in the morning then but glassed out. Should be going in the morning 5-10 knots early. Not sure what is happening yet got work in the arvo.

JayT
22-07-2009, 05:46 PM
Cheers ,
Jase dont know if when ya buy a clothes line you get clothes as well lol
think the same would apply here but I like the idea, actually hung them up there to hose the slime off em from the cod....
Hey Bicko in drivers school at the mo. so have the w/ends off so I am out there bud:)
Good luck if ya go hey an bring on the knobbies!

Fish_gutz
22-07-2009, 05:57 PM
Nice haul JT some great snapps there champ.