View Full Version : Solo Mission

Fish_gutz
20-07-2009, 07:50 PM
Been stinging to get out and all my usual deckies were otherwise committed and the other one ........ well I think he`s still in bed!Anyways went for a venture round the cape(Moreton) to some ground I`d had success before and it wasn`t long before the livies came on board and I was wishing I`d left all the fresh bait at home. two good fish after a few good dustings and a smooth trip home.
Jew went 5.5kg and the Cod went 13kg :)

20-07-2009, 07:53 PM
Can't knock that mate for a good trip
Congrates ripper fish

rosco1974
20-07-2009, 08:01 PM
mate top effort,great fish
cheers rosco

20-07-2009, 08:36 PM
Well Done On The Cod -good Fish

20-07-2009, 08:40 PM
nice jew mate great fish

justin

20-07-2009, 08:55 PM
Good solo effort

Iceman R
20-07-2009, 10:10 PM
Great stuff Andrew! nice solo catch

Pistol_P
21-07-2009, 08:40 AM
Nice Jew Andrew,

I cant find them up here....Had a few attempts recently around the rocks...but no one is home.

Tailortaker
21-07-2009, 04:43 PM
Well done Mate, some nice fish there.

uglyfish
21-07-2009, 05:06 PM
Nice Jew Andrew,

I cant find them up here....Had a few attempts recently around the rocks...but no one is home.

And i cant get anything worth talking about really since i moved down here

Jurkyjj
21-07-2009, 06:22 PM
Great fish Andrew.
Well done!

Fishing_Freddy
22-07-2009, 06:40 PM
Great looking fish, the cod would have had a good fight in it.
Ken :beer:

Fish_gutz
22-07-2009, 07:03 PM
hey Pete, I`m sure the jew are up there, you just gotta stop throwing them plastics at them!

Fishing Freddy, they pull pretty hard, got some nice braid burns from dancing around looking for my gaff!

UglyFish. persistence is the key to your problems. PM me and I`ll give you some starting points of interest.

Thanks for the comments everyone.

PS sometimes the shiftwork is a real downer except the weekday fishing sessions.

JayT
22-07-2009, 08:25 PM
Nice catch Andrew,
Cod are a great meat fish I reckon an lovely jew too:)

goggles
22-07-2009, 08:52 PM
Nice fish muzz. Wayno