View Full Version : Where to buy 1kg bags of frozen prawns on brisbane southside?

BaitThrower
12-07-2009, 05:17 AM
Hey all, looking for 1kg bags of frozen prawns on Brisbane southside. I know the bait show next to the BP servo at Manly sells them for about $14, but does anyone know anywhere else on Brisbane south (preferably around Springwood) that sells 1kg bags for around the same price?

outsiderskip
12-07-2009, 05:31 AM
try gem bait and tackle
on the way to jacobs well
he has them fresh so u can freeze them yourself

peten

whatscracken
12-07-2009, 09:47 AM
Aussie Seafood house, theres one at Capalaba and one at Durack. Best quailty over the counter around IMHO.

sharkymark2
13-07-2009, 08:27 PM
You can buy them fresh at the Chinese supermarket at Sunnybank. I have seen them there with the blue look ....... so fresh. The supermarket is called Yuens.

BaitThrower
15-07-2009, 12:25 PM
Thanks for replies folks.

uglyfish
18-07-2009, 07:37 AM
raptis mate at colmslie...

madmac
21-07-2009, 10:41 PM
Try Terrys Bait

Tracker
22-07-2009, 09:05 AM
Aussie Seafood house, theres one at Capalaba and one at Durack. Best quailty over the counter around IMHO.

also pillies and mullet at good prices here(and some top titbibs to take for yourself;D

Spectre
22-07-2009, 09:42 AM
Mate ...Woolies & Coles have been selling green bananna prawns @ $12.00 a kg.
These are Aussie prawns from the Gulf.
Buy & freeze in amounts needed. !!

Braddles
24-07-2009, 06:18 PM
You can buy them fresh at the Chinese supermarket at Sunnybank. I have seen them there with the blue look ....... so fresh. The supermarket is called Yuens.

YES!!!!! Anyone would think I own shares in the joint - but the Asain supermarket in Market Squre - YUENS - when you go in - its in the far back right hand corner - pick up all sorts of fresh bait - prawns (bait sized) included.

AMAZING fish frames for $3 kg - best crab bait around.

I would never pay bloody randsom amounts for frozen bait again

Jurkyjj
24-07-2009, 07:33 PM
try gem bait and tackle
on the way to jacobs well
he has them fresh so u can freeze them yourself

peten

Gem bait and tackle for the win!!!:)