View Full Version : Blooding The New Boat

14-06-2009, 01:02 PM
went wide of noosa saturday morning planning to fish through the night returning sunday morning, but winds increased rapidly as the sun went down and called it a day, fishing was quiet fishing on the back of the moon and poor winds, managed a few fish, snapper, pearlies, parrot, sea bream, and wrasse and ajs.

seeing a abandoned tinnie 20nm out to sea on the way out was someting different, i must say

good times had with approx 30 fish being brought home.

cheers justin

ps. i think i need some more practise it took alot to remember after not fishing for 9 weeks. but its go to be fishing again

Dean1
14-06-2009, 01:08 PM
went wide of noosa saturday morning planning to fish through the night returning sunday morning, but winds increased rapidly as the sun went down and called it a day, fishing was quiet fishing on the back of the moon and poor winds, managed a few fish, snapper, pearlies, parrot, sea bream, and wrasse and ajs.

seeing a abandoned tinnie 20nm out to sea on the way out was someting different, i must say

good times had with approx 30 fish being brought home.

cheers justin

ps. i think i need some more practise it took alot to remember after not fishing for 9 weeks. but its go to be fishing again Awsome mate you guys managed a good feed there. How did the new beast go?? Fuel figures?? Yeah more trips now I say :) She looks great. Deano.

Fish_gutz
14-06-2009, 01:09 PM
So thats where my boat went! been looking for it for days! ;D
Hope the new boat went well and good to see a few fish come aboard.

chris_s
14-06-2009, 01:14 PM
Thats a horse you got there Justin, it certainly would have made you work for him. I heard some of the boys calling you late yesterday on the radio, i was wondering where you were fishing.
Things were rather quiet done Moreton way with only just legal snapper & pearlies, enough for a feed though.
Good to see the Riptide getting some hours under the belt.

Cheers Chris

Skusto
14-06-2009, 01:16 PM
hi nice catch justin how did the boat perform ?and are you happy with it
bevan

vertico
14-06-2009, 03:53 PM
good work justin cant wait for that north trip with some good weather
sean

dkbikes
14-06-2009, 04:58 PM
a great days fishing, boats is awsome, thanks for taking us had a great time, your aj is so damn big, makes the rest of the fish look tiny here a some of my piks
http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs107.snc1/4614_119829466222_753906222_3299752_1968314_n.jpg http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs107.snc1/4614_119829471222_753906222_3299753_7539103_n.jpg

dkbikes
14-06-2009, 04:59 PM
http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4614_119829451222_753906222_3299749_5842490_n.jpg

nickstock
14-06-2009, 05:45 PM
What an absolute fish slaying machine the new rig will be!

Great work on an absolute horse AJ mate!

I had a mate from Noosa find an overturned tender off Noosa just last week!

There must be something in you southern folk's water down there mate I think. A tinney up here would have been hooked up and towed home for a creek rig lol :)

I am looking forward to seeing many more reports from the new rig. What did you end up naming her?

Nick

14-06-2009, 06:07 PM
a good beginning mate,

Those AJ's take a bit of stopping

nice to get some blood and gutz over the freshly prepared alloy

rhys

14-06-2009, 06:24 PM
dean - the boat went fantastic, couldnt be more happy, gotta love the yamaha digital gauges, we ended up doing 90nm for 135litres excellent better than every expected

chris - got over 14hrs up now, ready for its service nearly at 20hrs,

joel - like i said today when ever your keen, im heading out again next weekend if your up for it. In a few weeks another mate and i are planning a trip up off fraser is if your in for that, dad is going to be away so i need another guy on board.

14-06-2009, 06:28 PM
nick - if we were heading in, believe me it would have been hooked up, but as it was we were still on the way out, so we left it, i couldnt even anchor it, the tinnie had the anchor but only 10m of rope, whats the use not sure. :p

rhys - tell me about it now the boat smell like fish, i like.

cheers justin

reel scream
14-06-2009, 06:45 PM
Good to hear your back on the water Justin. Sorry i never got back to you about a fish while you were land bound- didn't really get out myself that much.

Boat looks great in the Boating chat and well set up.

BTW nice AJ. Any beer in the xxxx dingy??

Cheers Scott.

14-06-2009, 06:50 PM
scott - if there was any xxxx scott my crew would have polished it off saturday it was hot out there for a change, im just getting pumped for the upcoming trip your organising, its been a while i didnt want to look like a fool :) so im getting back what i missed the past weeks i think ive forgotten how to fish uh oh.

cheers justin

backlash08
14-06-2009, 07:06 PM
Hi Justin, great to see some blood on board and good to see you are smiling, look ofrward to catching up soon
cheers - Craig

Pistol_P
14-06-2009, 07:21 PM
Beast AJ Justin.....Nice..8-)

14-06-2009, 07:22 PM
craig, its go to be out, how was your trip up north? you must have had good weather, im fishing now every weekend the weather lets me if you up for a run NNE off mooloolaba shoot us a pm,

cheers justin

14-06-2009, 07:22 PM
sorry double post

justin

ffejsmada
14-06-2009, 07:28 PM
Justin, thats a ripper Ambo, I'll estimate 22kg. Did you get a weight on it??
Did you get him on a livie down deep??

Cheers Jeff.

Schuey
14-06-2009, 07:51 PM
Welcome back big fella !! Good to see you got out for a few, it's been a while between drinks for you. A decent AJ too. Enjoy.

Schuey

backlash08
14-06-2009, 08:02 PM
Hi Justin, had great weather and caught some quality fish, numbers were down but some good quality,
as you know, im always keen for a run NE so we'll be in touch shortly, see what the weather looks like this weekend
chhers - Craig

14-06-2009, 08:02 PM
jeff - big round livie down deep on the winch he went 30kg

schuey - its good to be back fishing was slow, but its only the beginning.

cheers justin

14-06-2009, 08:11 PM
That looks like a nice rig and horse AJ

Mac1952
14-06-2009, 08:27 PM
Well done Justin!! Good catch on the new tub.

Sorry I got your message too late to respond. I would have loved to tag along yesterday. Next time.

If you need a crew member, just yell out ......

Dennis

Frank OO
14-06-2009, 10:42 PM
Hi Justin, I am Speachless.........!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fantastic AJ

Frank OO

15-06-2009, 05:45 AM
But the important thing, did the little boat have any mahi mahi in attendance?

15-06-2009, 05:55 AM
But the important thing, did the little boat have any mahi mahi in attendance?

I was thinking exactally the same thing when i saw the pic rob!!;) ;) ;) Nice fish justin!:D

15-06-2009, 06:41 AM
i most certainly had a look, to catch that early fish but nothing seen or touched

justin

Wahoo
15-06-2009, 07:09 AM
good stuff Justin on the first outing

16-06-2009, 08:12 PM
going back to back again this weekend

justin

indy
17-06-2009, 06:37 PM
Good onya justin good to see you out there again great aj too seems to be a fair few around at the moment

hookinin
17-06-2009, 08:50 PM
Great to see you are back on the water and the fuel figures look good.
Cheers Gaven