View Full Version : PP Flavour of the Month

05-06-2009, 09:30 PM
Had Phil and Dallas out again.

Started out with this aj to Phil on a jig.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics010s.jpg

Dallas got a pearly on a jig.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics016s.jpg

A bit bigger one came out to play for Phil.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics017s.jpg

The pearlies and ajs dried up with only rat yellowtail kingies left so we headed to another mark. It was loaded with pearlies. Phil got a new PB for himself at 57cm.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics025s.jpg

So did Dallas.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics018s.jpg

Then with no more livies left Dallas dropped down a butterflied yakka and hooked this samsonfish.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics024s.jpg

This was the show we were on.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics021s.jpg

Then Phil got his first samson that had to go back.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics028s.jpg
http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics031s.jpg
http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics032s.jpg
http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics033s.jpg

Benno1
06-06-2009, 01:15 AM
i always enjoy your reports Smithy...thanks for posting :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

06-06-2009, 08:46 PM
nice work fellas a great workout sesh

justin

07-06-2009, 08:20 PM
Had Dave and Mark aboard Saturday. Got some livies then headed out a bit to drop them down. Ended up 5 all, ajs V anglers. Mark was the one on fire. There were four around this size.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics002s.jpg

Dave got off the mark with this one.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics005s.jpg

But he had a better run on the snapper and pearlies. Got a couple of squire, a few pearls and a tusky.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics006s.jpg

07-06-2009, 08:22 PM
Ducked out this arvo with the gf after dropping today's customers off for a quick snapper fish. Got this aj instead in 30m. 20lb braid and 25lb leader. Crash course in boat driving for the gf.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/Pics009s.jpg

sleepygreg
07-06-2009, 09:26 PM
Now thats dedication for ya. Good to see you doing your 'research' :-X and getting browny points ;) at the same time Smithy.

07-06-2009, 10:00 PM
Good one smithy great pics . The pearlies are great sizes there for youse at this moment

salty holty
09-06-2009, 04:39 AM
Nice job a good catch for the customers. Thanks for the grate post

09-06-2009, 06:54 AM
Mark's photos.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/mark.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/catch2.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/catch.jpg

His haul in his fridge.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/freezer.jpg

Mac1952
09-06-2009, 07:02 PM
Well done Smithy.

At least I got the ladies to clean up on the Gar:P

plaztix
11-06-2009, 11:06 PM
Some solid fish there Smithy. U da man;)

13-06-2009, 08:05 PM
I had Dwayne back again on Monday, this time with his brother Dan and mate Mick. We tried soft plastics only scratching up a few undersize bits and pieces. While doing this I jigged up a good tank full of livies. We ran the livies to another spot and got monstered by rat yellowtail kingfish. They preferred live bait but every now and again a whole school would follow a hooked mate up and then they were easy pickings on soft plastics. After we did that most of the morning with some great video footage coming from that session the boys wanted to chase cod. Cod fishing we went and came up trumps.

Dan and a ytk.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/P1010728s.jpg

Dwayne and a kingy.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/P1010730s.jpg

Mick and his big cod.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/P1010739s.jpg

Dan and his cod.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/June/P1010747s.jpg