View Full Version : Deckie Volunteers for Tweed trip??

26-05-2009, 10:14 AM
Ok, who's up first..PML

gL-pf8XS8Uk

Benno1
26-05-2009, 10:19 AM
i dont need to say anything Heath...the bloke holding the camera said it all for me!!! :P
Is it always like that???

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

26-05-2009, 12:28 PM
Pass thank you anyway

thelump
26-05-2009, 12:34 PM
Thats gold heath. That deckie was fluent in the international language of bad bar crossings. I too have spoken that foreign language on a number of occasions.;D There is really only 3 words needed in that repertoire. HANG ON closely followed by F#@%K. PML

26-05-2009, 01:03 PM

Was that in a Bar crusher or a spine crusher!:o it looked like the former but the deckie seemed to disagree!;)

It wasn't actually that bad a crossing there was no waves breaking over the boat and the stubbie didn't come out of it's holder on any of the landings and the sewlls didn't seem that big!!;) I'm thinking the deckie was a sook!

26-05-2009, 01:12 PM
I'm thinking the deckie was a sook!

I'll second that and agree that the bar crossing wasn't too bad. Skipper seemed to do OK, except he missed telling the deckie to STFU and stop distracting him!

26-05-2009, 01:41 PM
I was thinking of heading out later this week in the open Tinny, doesn't look that bad.

JB
26-05-2009, 02:00 PM
I'll second that and agree that the bar crossing wasn't too bad. Skipper seemed to do OK, except he missed telling the deckie to STFU and stop distracting him!

Crikey, remind me never to decky for you blokes!! Might as well put a blind fold on and get on the throttle hey!!

26-05-2009, 02:05 PM
Crikey, remind me never to decky for you blokes!! Might as well put a blind fold on and get on the throttle hey!!

You can deckie for me anytime JB! The cat lands a whole lot softer than that!!! That video actually reminded me why i own a glass boat!!! the skipper in the vid did well but did you hear that boat slam!!!!:o :o :o :o :o :o :o

dreemon
26-05-2009, 03:28 PM
Life jackets fitted tight are good for that bar, keeps your heart from going through your ribcage, what boat and motor?

27-05-2009, 01:34 PM
Dunno what sort of rig it is. Found it while surfing youtube.
The fella did take the hard way out, thats for sure.

27-05-2009, 02:24 PM
Look like a Pro-fish or something in his other video of launching at Inskip.

Isaac
27-05-2009, 03:19 PM
Best laugh I've had in a long time....... especially the rib tickler bit:D

honda900
27-05-2009, 05:18 PM
Looks like ol mate the passenger thought it was going to be a bar at the tweed.. :D

HOnda

breamnut
27-05-2009, 05:49 PM
lol that was pritty funny, they went straight over the sand bank....

27-05-2009, 06:32 PM
dunno what all the fuss is about, didn't look to bad to me, crossed many others much worse than that in the past in a quintrex ffs. Like others have said, he didn't even spill his beer

28-05-2009, 08:22 AM
Geee's,
I'd hate to see the bars you blokes are crossing.

28-05-2009, 10:13 AM
Geee's,
I'd hate to see the bars you blokes are crossing.

Come on Heath, there was no GREENIES just alot of white water , I'd reckon there wasn't to much swell but the tide was definately running out hard causing all those frothy tops and over falls right the way out!! That bar gets much much worse;)

JB
28-05-2009, 01:01 PM
That bar gets much much worse;)

Don't have to tell us mate, we know it does lol.

BOMBIE
28-05-2009, 09:35 PM
YOU would ONLY do that once in a Stessco!!

honda900
29-05-2009, 07:41 AM
How bout deckie volunteers for a quiet sailboat ride up to gladestone, going out through the GC seaway.

HOnda

http://www.yachting.org.au/yasw.asp?nid=57162 (http://www.yachting.org.au/yasw.asp?nid=57162)

thelump
29-05-2009, 07:45 AM
How bout deckie volunteers for a quite sailboat ride up to gladestone, going out through the GC seaway.

HOnda

http://www.yachting.org.au/yasw.asp?nid=57162 (http://www.yachting.org.au/yasw.asp?nid=57162)

What a strange person:-/ I would only attempt that sort of stuff in a Yalta eh Honda;D

BOMBIE
29-05-2009, 11:24 PM
8-)
What a strange person:-/ I would only attempt that sort of stuff in a Yalta eh Honda;D
RE go --something .no chance The QUEENSLANDER8-) :D