View Full Version : Out past the bank's sat 16.5.09

Snap Dog
22-05-2009, 04:41 PM
Had the boat in the water at 12.00pm at mooloolabah for a arvo fish out past the bank's. It was a little rough on the way out, but was o.k as we had the wind behind us. got to our ground's at 1.30, and anchored up on a nice show of fish, fishing was a bit slow for the first hour,but at 3.00 right on high tide the snapper ,pearly's and amberjack went crazy.all 3 of us hooking up as soon as we hit the bottom, by 6.00pm we caught 25 snapper from 3 to 6kg (let 10 go),20 pearly's around 2kg (let 5 go), and 5 amberjack around 15kg. with a full esky we headed home. had a good run in and was at the boat ramp by 7.30pm.

dkbikes
22-05-2009, 04:59 PM
sounds like a good trip any piks

wyndal
22-05-2009, 05:10 PM
good sized AJ's would have stretched the arms......any photos!

22-05-2009, 05:20 PM
Thanks for the update on the Banks mate.....
When you say past the banks what sorta depth you talking?

Always_offshore
22-05-2009, 05:30 PM
nice to see the banks firing,well done.

twotins
22-05-2009, 07:36 PM
Good stuff Judd, that is you isnt it mate, its Shawno here from the Nth Shore shop did you here i sold up. plenty of time to go fishin now in fact I saw you headin to the ramp that day we had just pulled out from doing an o/niter out there also got our bag of pearlies and other asortments but found the snapper a bit scares. Cheers anyway see you out there. Shawno.

22-05-2009, 08:36 PM
thats good to hear how far out before the water clarity cleared?

justin

backlash08
23-05-2009, 07:23 AM
that is a good catch ATM, well done!!
cheers - Craig

Snap Dog
23-05-2009, 10:52 AM
Good stuff Judd, that is you isnt it mate, its Shawno here from the Nth Shore shop did you here i sold up. plenty of time to go fishin now in fact I saw you headin to the ramp that day we had just pulled out from doing an o/niter out there also got our bag of pearlies and other asortments but found the snapper a bit scares. Cheers anyway see you out there. Shawno.
Hi Shawno yeah it's Jud hear, no i did'nt know you had sold up, just need more good wheather to get out there now. Glad to hear you got a good feed, where did you go and how did your new boat turn out .Will see you out there. Jud.

Snap Dog
23-05-2009, 10:58 AM
Thanks for the update on the Banks mate.....
When you say past the banks what sorta depth you talking?
Hi spiro, we were fishing in 80m of water right on the edge of a 20m drop

Snap Dog
23-05-2009, 11:03 AM
thats good to hear how far out before the water clarity cleared?

justin
Hi justin ,water was really clear at the 50m line where we got a heap of livies

Keechie
23-05-2009, 11:05 AM
awesome work that would of been graet fun. Awesome session.

Snap Dog
23-05-2009, 11:14 AM
good sized AJ's would have stretched the arms......any photos!
Hi wyndal , those AJ's shore know how to fight. We got busted up a few time's by a couple of larger one's that were just unstopable ,that's with 80p braid &100p leader. sorry no pic's left camera at home.

23-05-2009, 02:11 PM
Thanks mate for that....you must of been near the snapper ledge