View Full Version : birdy bags a beauty

SWANO1
20-05-2009, 02:34 PM
2 piccys from a trip last friday arvo on board krooze , this was the fish of the day falling to a 7" chickenorother gulp, egrell s10, pretty rough conditions off moreton as you can see. run a long way before turning but once it stopped it came up real quick .
just thought the photos need airing
cheers swano

Pete62
20-05-2009, 02:39 PM
Great fish, awesome conditions and a really good picture, love the colors on the snapp, well done.

Go the chook

Pete.

Reefmaster
20-05-2009, 02:42 PM
Nice one guys. When are we going for a bay snapper fish swano?

Peter4
20-05-2009, 02:43 PM
Nice fish in atrocious conditions Swano!

Love seeing a bend like that in a S10...

SWANO1
20-05-2009, 02:44 PM
now greg , not a breath of wind atm , pretty weird after the day weve had here
cheers swanoi

Te Whiti
20-05-2009, 05:10 PM
It really doesnt get much better than that Swano. Fantastic looking snapper there. Well done.

20-05-2009, 05:36 PM
That photo is just tops

20-05-2009, 06:34 PM
Thats a beauty

20-05-2009, 06:36 PM
top kobby mate lovely conditions

justin

Pistol_P
20-05-2009, 08:08 PM
Beauty allright...!!!8-) 8-)

Great picture to go with it..!!!!...:thumbsup:

nickstock
21-05-2009, 05:43 AM
Quality Knobbie there mate! Now that is a fish that can make us Northerners jelous!

Great photos as well,

Nick

Benno1
21-05-2009, 10:05 AM
rub it in why dont cha Swano :P...thats a great fish!!!...how deep were you fishing???...were you anchored or did you have the pick down???...did you pin anything else on that terrible TERRIBLE day :D...thanks for the piccie and report.

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

The BeaR
21-05-2009, 12:54 PM
Very nice fish, timed well with the background too. Can't wait to see conditions like that again up this way. Well done mate, have to catch up again soon.

Eric&Deb...

21-05-2009, 06:27 PM
Thats a top shot of a great fish. Love the colors

SWANO1
21-05-2009, 08:20 PM
mrs benno and everyone
thanks for the positive feedback,
we were on the drift in 65m of drink.

eric&deb
birdy was plum tuckered out after the battle and had to have a little lie down.
gotta .love seeing the s10s bend and work like they are designed to work hey
cheers swano