View Full Version : had to work ----------- bugger

Always_offshore
14-05-2009, 09:50 PM
yeah went out today,fished wide caloundra,pulled a few fish( pearlies,ambos,trag,hussar,tuskies,cod) and others.great day,great people,too tired for full report out early in the morning tommorrow

14-05-2009, 11:05 PM
I can see why you are too tired. Pulling all them up would have been tiring for anyone. Did you see any undersize redthroat?

Always_offshore
15-05-2009, 04:37 AM
no not one.

therapy
15-05-2009, 05:18 AM
Awesome bag there AA!!! You've inspired me to drag my weary bones out that way this morning (as soon as I finish work!!). I only been to Cal wide once before and didn't find much in the way of structure. What sort of bottom do you look for out there??? Any hints appreciated.

Cheers.....Terry................

ps. meant to ask how was the current out there and did you anchor or drift??

lizard bribie
15-05-2009, 06:17 AM
Nice Feed There Mate Top Effort CHEERS lizard bribie;)

wombie
15-05-2009, 07:40 AM
well done mate what a feed.

cheers Paul

Always_offshore
15-05-2009, 05:33 PM
thanks guys,therapy we use a shute and slow drift mostly,look for any structure or weed usually find something hangin around

Benno1
15-05-2009, 05:44 PM
mmmmmmm mixed bag o goodies!!!...pillies???...squid???...flesh baits???...how deep were you fishing AA...30 plus???...thanks for the piccies :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

15-05-2009, 06:05 PM
nice bag mate there must have been a few guys on board

justin

15-05-2009, 06:35 PM
Good catch for out there mate.....nice work

Always_offshore
15-05-2009, 07:07 PM
mrs benno yes all of the above and yes over 25mt,
skipalong,thanks about 8 of us on board,gonna try get some reds next week,heading up to di point
spiro,yeh was a good day,today was just as good but a bit windy to go to wide

reel scream
15-05-2009, 09:35 PM
G'day Allways. Are you a charter boat?? 8 of you?

Always_offshore
16-05-2009, 08:15 AM
reel scream-------- no,charter what charter??