View Full Version : Great day out of Mooloolaba

bludog
14-05-2009, 08:50 PM
Finished work at lunch, so the call was made to a mate and the decision was made lets go. Left Mooloolaba about 2pm and was greeted by great conditions.

Great shows on the sounder at spot x dropped anchor and fish were on straight away.

Ended up with Pearlies, Sweetlips, Tuskies and plenty of red emporers just under size released heaps of fish.

Things going great guns when my mate got hit by a happy moment :-/ Poor bugger
so we scooted for home.

Left em biting but had the best day conditions sooo good for a change no snapper but
just wrapped to be out there;D

Always_offshore
14-05-2009, 09:54 PM
hey bludog ,how good was it,I was waiting for the coastguard to issue a calm alert.

Always_offshore
14-05-2009, 09:54 PM
hey bludog ,how good was it,I was waiting for the coastguard to issue a calm alert.

bludog
14-05-2009, 10:14 PM

Yeah i hear ya :P

Just brilliant hope it stays good for Saturday got the bug back big time :D

Hope ya got a feed

Mac1952
14-05-2009, 10:22 PM
Glad you guys had a good time. We went out last night to Murphys area, but the current was running so hard, a cylinder head wouldn't get the baits down.

Packed it in and came back by 11 pm:'(
Still enjoyable on the water though!:)

Hope the weather holds for the weekend.

Always_offshore
14-05-2009, 10:25 PM
weekend weather looks good so far,bludog,yeh we got a feed,see my report.

bludog
14-05-2009, 10:33 PM
Glad you guys had a good time. We went out last night to Murphys area, but the current was running so hard, a cylinder head wouldn't get the baits down.

Packed it in and came back by 11 pm:'(
Still enjoyable on the water though!:)

Hope the weather holds for the weekend.

Hi Dennis must catch up soon.

Hardly any run this arvo was fishing very light fingers crossed for Sat...