View Full Version : Off Gladstone success

Cobia Kid
20-04-2009, 11:47 AM
hey guys, just a quick 1
headed out 4:30 yesterday morning, great trip to tallarook(6 penny) and found a siiiick drop off, within a few minutes the old man got a 6kg trout on his brand new rod, ( his first fish on the rod so now the rod is called öle 'Trouty"" ). the rod is a G-Force gary howard with a saltist 40 with 50lb braid.

then moved to lamount as the weather had dropped of and its only another 14 mile.fish around not much and then trolled up the southern side of the reef with paluka skirted lured with not much in the way of hits :-/

stopped n anchored with not much in the way off success except for a undersize red and also a nasty cut on my hand from the 80lb handline8-)

drifted from anchor and found a drop off, no joke 14m to 27m within covering 25m in distane,that produced a few more trout and a couple of other fish, also we saw a monster mantaray clear the water!!

overall a great day out, the weather was spectacular and was just great to b out!!;D ;D

jamie

*pics in a few min*;D

Cobia Kid
20-04-2009, 11:59 AM
http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/74/m_219709ceb07b44c990f04a70be2fc40c.jpg (http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=317084461&albumID=42811&imageID=11164454)

http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/101/m_91c4f52d50354735ad3be9ee631860b2.jpg (http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=317084461&albumID=42811&imageID=11164477)

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/104/m_1a4e74d4bdf249019503dac45af61a93.jpg (http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=317084461&albumID=42811&imageID=11164488)

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/78/m_48907513b03e4727863479b05189a83b.jpg (http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=317084461&albumID=42811&imageID=11164504)

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/109/m_9a5fc22234ab493a8a850a3ad0b62f4b.jpg (http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=317084461&albumID=42811&imageID=11164514)
keh keh kehh!!

Outsider685
20-04-2009, 02:53 PM
Nice trout there Jamie...we're heading up that way next week for the weekend...You reckon it's quiet out there do ya?

Cobia Kid
20-04-2009, 05:32 PM
not really, days on day off, depnds :P

20-04-2009, 06:20 PM
Nice fish mate we also had an awesome weekend once i get posting .
We bagged out on Spanish on Sunday thought they'd be there for ya's too

20-04-2009, 06:26 PM
nice trouts

justin

Cobia Kid
20-04-2009, 10:16 PM
where were u JT?

20-04-2009, 10:30 PM
North of you guys
Off yeppoon ............... Your not wanting my marks are you :)
Off Hummocky........... Way off

JayT
21-04-2009, 01:19 AM
Nice trout bud, my bro is up there somewhere commercial fishing an hopefully gettin a few:)

Cobia Kid
21-04-2009, 05:54 PM
JT!!
if u culd evan give me some rough estimates or like well known marks of hummoky that wuld b sweet cause we have none.
lol
CK

21-04-2009, 06:24 PM
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm You think i'd be that nice wouldn't ya . Hang on i see you were quick to jump me some marks at the Hook Up mate :)

25 km E of hummocky
give or take

Benno1
21-04-2009, 09:07 PM
very VERY nice day out on the water CK...nice one :D
what sort of platic was that???
thanks for the piccies and report :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

Cobia Kid
21-04-2009, 09:14 PM
umm i dont remeber it i gott it chrissy!!!