View Full Version : Sunnycoast snaps an lippers:)

JayT
19-04-2009, 04:52 PM
Hey,
With an early knock off fri an the weather looking ok called old mate an a trip was quickly underway,
Arrived at mooloolaba at 14.30 an away we go, was thinkin around coolum area for maybe a snap an chase some lippers...
Anyways first bait, first drop an bang I am on resulting in my first knobby for this season, happy days an if I didnt catch anything else the trip was made already:)
Stayed overnight an by morning had a mere 3 fish but ah well mine was a corker....
So with no current an light as wind plus a slight wind against tide deal we decided to head to another mark in closer round the gneerings an jagged some quality grassies so all in all an awesome result an although the s/e picked up a little sat morning it was a top little trip for the start of a great season,

Cheers Jay

Pistol_P
19-04-2009, 04:59 PM
VERY nice.8-)

whatscracken
19-04-2009, 05:07 PM
Nice bag of lippers and snaps JayT

JayT
19-04-2009, 05:19 PM
Hehe lovin it cause, although you can jag some nice snaps at coolum, caloundra is my haunt for the biggins....geez i think this is really gonna be a ripper of a snap season an in the shallows (60-120ft) is also home to some very fat lippers an they are up there with the ducks nuts in the bottom pulling department i reckon:)

19-04-2009, 06:47 PM
top fishing session jay great opening snap and quality bag of lipper

Vitamin Sea
19-04-2009, 07:03 PM
Some real nice lippers there, good one8-)

Bill

wombie
19-04-2009, 08:48 PM
some good fish Jay got out to murphys sat morning as well nothing big but a good bag of squire, so much for the weather report.

cheers Paul

hookinin
19-04-2009, 08:53 PM
Looks good for the snapper season with early results like that,well done.
Gaven

jarhead
20-04-2009, 01:27 PM
Nice haul of lippers and snaps JayT, top stuff.

Wal

indy
20-04-2009, 04:31 PM
Nice snap mate good to see

cheers pete

JayT
21-04-2009, 01:15 AM
Cheers, yeah lookin good for this winter, missed out on the macs this year so I will make up for it with the snaps, lippers, parrot an jewies HOPEFULLY lol

21-04-2009, 05:29 AM
You scored well mate
Mate here got a nice sized snapper as well .was strange to get one around here so far from winter .

JayT
21-04-2009, 08:04 AM
Sweet JT,
Catchin a nice snap anywhere is good but up your way so early must be a good sign of things to come:) bring em on I say!!

Benno1
21-04-2009, 09:22 PM
quality mixed bag JayT...very nice indeed...what sort of bait helped you to pin those beauties???...was it livies by any chance???
thanks for the piices and report :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

JayT
21-04-2009, 10:33 PM
Hey Sunny,
Caught all the fish on pillies an the odd bit of squid, no livies unfortunatly, a cube burley of pillies was there undoing I reckon,
Back there this fri night, hopefully with a few more pics to follow,
Caught my big jewie on a new moon a little while back so who knows;)