View Full Version : Gladstone after midnight.

warti
19-04-2009, 01:41 PM
Headed out friday night after ringing the old man and bro. They were keen and the weather was tops. Went out to a patch i marked several weeks ago but it was a no show so on i went. Found some rough bottom in 24 metres down to 31 metres and caught fish most of the night till the sun came up. Threw back heaps of spangleys and red throat as the esky was full. The bro got the spangley and the old man the red, so i copped some ribbing over that.Chased the reds and only one keeper out of seven but we were blown away several times in short succession by some hard pulling fish. Good trip home and cant wait to go out again.

19-04-2009, 02:02 PM
top fish mate, lovely emporours

justin

Ally Jack
19-04-2009, 06:57 PM
Warti,

Nice haul of fish there and the weather has been great.

I'm hoping this good weather holds until I get out tuesday, it's been boss's weather for my shift for the last couple of rotor's

Ally Jack

warti
19-04-2009, 08:09 PM
Hoping to get back out tuesday myself. Might chuck the speargun in but.

hookinin
19-04-2009, 08:47 PM
Nice mixed bag got to be happy withn that.
Cheers Gaven.

jarhead
20-04-2009, 01:30 PM
Bit of filleting there, nice.

Wal

20-04-2009, 06:15 PM
Mate good stuff we went Friday night too and scored big time about to post
Great weather and great fishing
Weather came good thou was a little sloppy during the night but settled out nicely

Benno1
21-04-2009, 09:31 PM
love the "lawn of death" pic :P...impressive catch Warti...great trip!!!...strip bait???livies???...where abouts did you go???...North West???...Wistari???...Lamont???...hmm :D
cheers for the picces and report :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

BigChiefBarra
21-04-2009, 10:31 PM
Did the same on Friday night. Headed out wide towards the shelf. Plenty of undersize reds and couple of beauties too.

BigChiefBarra
21-04-2009, 10:33 PM
Photo attached

warti
22-04-2009, 01:15 PM
Nice red. Been trying to get a bigger one but obviously need to go further out. Mrs Benno, so many questions.lol.