View Full Version : sweeties on the troll

reel scream
16-04-2009, 09:26 PM
Headed out Wednesday to try and target sweeties on the troll for the first time. 2 in 20 min then zip for 3 hours. Sounder died on the way out which didnt help much. Happy with the first though. Thanks Scotty and Timmy;) .

Heard plenty of action around Hutchies- Bugger.

Cheers Scott

16-04-2009, 09:47 PM
Nice lippers man, i heard they were slaying them under the Bribe bridge.
those rubbers work reel well HEY.........
GOOD FISH MATE

reel scream
16-04-2009, 10:06 PM
Go to bed you clown. LOL. Will speak in the morn about Crabbing.

Cheers Scott

17-04-2009, 05:47 AM
Nice sized fella's too
Better then nnothing mate............Weather has come good here for a bit of a window not much so hoping to get out tonight our selves

Liberty
17-04-2009, 12:09 PM
Bad luck on the sounder. What happened to it?

ooglie74
17-04-2009, 12:44 PM
Gee htat ugys in the 2nd picture looks a bit ordinary.lol
What to the sounder what time nigel.lol
Its about the 4 time its happened.

Cheers Troy

reel scream
17-04-2009, 05:12 PM
Nigel, Troy is right. The thing has been giving me grief for a year. Prior to it having a swim, i pulled the transducer plug apart and found the dodgy wires. Franko is coming aroung in the morning to work his wonders , so all will be spot on for winter.

Cheers Scott

17-04-2009, 05:33 PM
you must have had one of those days by the sounds, nice sweeties

justin

Fishbait
17-04-2009, 06:41 PM
Nice going Scott - you up Caloundra way by the looks hey? Pity there wasn't much else on the chew hey for such a big trip. Seeya at the M&G soon. Darren.

reel scream
17-04-2009, 10:34 PM
Nice going Scott - you up Caloundra way by the looks hey? Pity there wasn't much else on the chew hey for such a big trip. Seeya at the M&G soon. Darren.

Still happy for the day Daz. Another enter into the diary. Cost us $60 each for the day- Day at the pub would be $40 an hour, so all good. weather was spot on and checked the Cobe spot for naught ( White Glass boat sitting on mark 1++)- hard fishing blind though. Very VERY VVVVVVVVVVVVVERY frustraighting.

At this stage will be at mission Thurs- seeya there.

Cheers Scott

reel scream
17-04-2009, 11:06 PM
Nice sized fella's too
Better then nnothing mate............Weather has come good here for a bit of a window not much so hoping to get out tonight our selves

May your Nannys have large mouths and 5kg +. Envious.

Cheers Scott

Rumrunner2
22-04-2009, 10:33 AM
Dodgy looking bloke you took fishing with you Scotty, no wonder the fishing was quiet. I've heard the guy couldn't catch fish in a fish pond! Nice of you to let him hold a fish for the photo though. I reckon I'd feel safe on board with you pair should the need for first aid arise!!!

Luke

reel scream
22-04-2009, 12:59 PM
Something about him does send out a fish deterrent. Taken him twice for not much joy.

Cheers Scott

captain rednut
22-04-2009, 07:53 PM
good work scotty nice sweeties! where are the cobes they shouldnt be far away? jim

ooglie74
22-04-2009, 08:41 PM
Hey Jimmy pm me your number please mate.

Cheers Troy

reel scream
22-04-2009, 09:54 PM
July/aug/sep if a certain charter doesnt flog 20 a Day- (2per person means they cant take 40plus a day now) We will still get them mate. What size does the young fella neeed on 6kg? Clean area mate.

Cheers Scott

reel scream
22-04-2009, 10:53 PM
Hey Jimmy pm me your number please mate.

Cheers Troy

Dont do it Jim. Can only lead to trouble and inappropriate requests

ooglie74
23-04-2009, 05:18 AM
True look what happens when I talk to you.lol

Cheers Troy

captain rednut
23-04-2009, 10:30 PM
July/aug/sep if a certain charter doesnt flog 20 a Day- (2per person means they cant take 40plus a day now) We will still get them mate. What size does the young fella neeed on 6kg? Clean area mate.

Cheers Scottcharter boat ;; what charter boat???? is it a grey one??? dont worry scotty it wont be fishing there for a while!!! the cobe can have a rest now.

sleepygreg
23-04-2009, 10:59 PM
still sitting on the stand at Scarbie...methinks will be there for a while.

Benno1
24-04-2009, 08:20 AM
great looking fish...nice and thick...you caught a feed its all good :D
what sort of skirt is that???
cheers for the piccies and report :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny