View Full Version : Armidale, should I take some fishing gear?

Pete62
31-03-2009, 09:51 AM
Hi Guy's, I have to take my son to a sports event in Armidale 17,18,19 April and as there will be some down time for me(read all weekend) thought I might take some gear with me but I have no idea of fishing in the area.

Can anyone give me some tips?

Cheer's Pete.

TonyM
31-03-2009, 10:06 AM
Hi Pete

I'm not familiar with the area although from memory I think one of the videos Alistair showed me a while back was chasing Cod around there. The video was made by a local tackle store owner, so I'll try to get his details for you and hopefully he'd give you a good heads up.

Regardless of that, I think the answer to "should I take some fishing gear" should always be yes anyway ;D

Pete62
31-03-2009, 10:13 AM
Thanks Tony. Have u decided on a name for the new rig? and have u worked out that side view sounder?

Pete.

Whitto
31-03-2009, 10:52 AM
It's a bit like the fantastic plastic Pete.....never leave home without it... G'day Tony love the boat ....cried for an hour after looking at the piccie....Whitto;D

31-03-2009, 10:54 AM
My brother lives at Kentucky not too far from Armidale, he takes his kids fishing at a trout farm, I think thATS what he said it was. I'll check with him and let you know.

TonyM
31-03-2009, 10:55 AM
The name is locked in now :)

She be named "Black Pearl" matey :bandana:

Am a lot more familiar with the sounder now, although will probably take a few more trips to get it fully sussed I think.

31-03-2009, 10:55 AM
Doubled up my post....Sorry about that....................::) ::)

31-03-2009, 11:10 AM
http://www.fishntripsntips.com.au/tripson.html

Heres one link mate

And another

http://www.armidaletourism.com.au/pages/fishing-in-the-armidale-and-new-england-region/

Pete62
31-03-2009, 11:16 AM
http://www.fishntripsntips.com.au/tripson.html

Heres one link mate

And another

http://www.armidaletourism.com.au/pages/fishing-in-the-armidale-and-new-england-region/

Thanks a heap Mike.

Pete.

darylive
31-03-2009, 06:26 PM
Should I take fishing gear?

Give yourself an upper cut Pete!
What sort of question is that?

Tony, "Black Pearl" :bandana: good choice.
AND ABOUT BLOODY TIME.:grin:

But I understand it takes time and you want to pick the best name nominated and obviously you did. :beer:

I was right when I said we spent the day lolling about on the Black Pearl.:wiseguy:
You will obviously need a pirate flag, they have little ones at Wittworths.

BR65
31-03-2009, 06:33 PM
Pete, ridculous question, Im strugling to comprehend you even had to ask!

Tony, noice choice mate, looking forward to seeing her on the water!

TonyM
31-03-2009, 06:56 PM

But I want a BIG one! <Stamping feet> >:(

Oops looks like another hijack underway (I s'pose that's what us Pirates do...) ;D

Pete62
31-03-2009, 07:14 PM
Should I take fishing gear?

Give yourself an upper cut Pete!
What sort of question is that?

Great, now I have a split lip:'(

Tony, "Black Pearl" :bandana: good choice.
AND ABOUT BLOODY TIME.:grin:

But I understand it takes time and you want to pick the best name nominated and obviously you did. :beer:

I was right when I said we spent the day lolling about on the Black Pearl.:wiseguy:

Pete, ridculous question, Im strugling to comprehend you even had to ask!

Sorry my bad:-/

Tony, noice choice mate, looking forward to seeing her on the water!

But I want a BIG one! <Stamping feet> >:(

Oops looks like another hijack underway (I s'pose that's what us Pirates do...) ;D

Arrrrrrrrrrrr ya scurvy dog...............

31-03-2009, 07:41 PM
Looks like a classic hijack by ......44076 ... Capt Tony Sparrow & the band of scurvy dogs .... ahrrrr

darylive
31-03-2009, 09:10 PM
Looks like a classic hijack by ......44076 ... Capt Tony Sparrow & the band of scurvy dogs .... ahrrrr

Tony, me thinks NAGG has found your new avatar

TonyM
31-03-2009, 09:39 PM
D'ya reckon? :grin:

BR65
01-04-2009, 07:23 PM
Spitting image buddy, thought I was looking at a B/bash pic there for a second.
Besides, the pistol will come in handy for those pesky 2 strokers that come a little to close.

01-04-2009, 10:21 PM
D'ya reckon? :grin:

Its you ....... :D