View Full Version : Looking for a gun yammie mechanic near brissy

nofrills
21-03-2009, 09:12 PM
Gday all

Im at ningi and im looking for a really good yamaha trained mechanic to service my 2002 /100 4st .Its up for its 1000hr service,Im a motor mechanic by trade and in the past if i needed advice i trusted keith at sundown marine.Obviously he is'nt there anymore so if you know where he is or you can reccomend someone in brissy,north or south side PLEASE reply.

cheers scotty

Short Fuse
21-03-2009, 09:53 PM
You will find Keith at Jeffers Motorsport Marine on Kinsellas Road at Mango Hill.
His phone number is 3204 7443.

Short Fuse

russ81
21-03-2009, 10:32 PM
Hows it going mate

From what I hear Wynnam marine does a good job I cant vouch from personal experience though just on services the father inlaw has had done there on his yammy

Russ

21-03-2009, 10:47 PM
Closest to ningi would be kratzmanns i would think. I get my yam serviced there and I reckon they are pretty good.

Rob128
21-03-2009, 11:12 PM
Hi Scott,

Call Keith at Jeffers Motorsport in Mango Hill.

Keith is formerly from Sundown and used to look after my Yamaha 4str. I use him now and Jeffers do a great job. Keith signed my log book at Sundown and still does at Jeffers.

RobW

22-03-2009, 06:10 AM
if you don't have any luck with the other guys mentioned above, give wade weimers a try mate, i think he was a sundown techo and he's now mobile. we get him to come to beachmere to service ours.

Scott Ashe
22-03-2009, 08:11 AM
Hi,

I second the the earlier recommending Wynnum Marine, they will do an excellent Job. I bought a new yammie from them in 2007, and won't have it serviced anywhere else.

They will look after you, and they will even pick your boat up and return it , after the service if need be. This was done for me as I don't drive a motor car.

Their phone number is 3396 9777.

Isaac
22-03-2009, 08:31 AM
nofrills , if yours is a carby version i recommend Yatala Yamaha. I have a carb version 60 4 st and tried everyone on the bayside to try and get it tuned perfectly and found Yatala yamaha was the only one that could.

22-03-2009, 08:40 AM
Wade Wiemers is at Clontarf. 0437 733056

nofrills
22-03-2009, 09:19 AM
Thanks very much for all the replys guys,

I'll give keith a call i reccon.This site is hard to beat when it comes to finding good prices or service isnt it.

Thanks again

scotty

TJ Bear
22-03-2009, 09:13 PM
I don't think you can go past Yatala Yamaha even the Yamaha Corp thinks they are outstanding. Great service, even better workmanship and all at a fair price.

tin can marlin
23-03-2009, 04:33 PM
I would give wayne a ring at stones great service and really look after you. :) :)

BigE
23-03-2009, 07:09 PM
Yatala Yamaha ............. great guys

Fish Guts
23-03-2009, 08:11 PM
recommend keith & jeffers for sure

SgBFish
23-03-2009, 08:24 PM
All the Yammie blokes I have used have been great. Graeme Jeffers, Keith when he was with Sundown and on the Southside the Marine Tune boys did a good job.
I haven’t used Wade but have only heard good reports about him. The old man uses Kratzmans, bought the motor there and had the first service and will continue to use them he says.
Too many choices!