View Full Version : spanish and wahoo tuesday

death_ship
21-03-2009, 01:10 AM
after ditching work and not hiting the water until 10am i fished the cape with a mate on tuesday, plenty of action and perfect weather, once the bigger fish got past the tuna we managed an 11kg hoo and a 7kg spanish, dropped 3 other fish and lost a cd22 to a bite off. plenty of action and a day to remember

Spectre
21-03-2009, 09:17 AM
Well done mate.....gotta be real happy with that !!!

Were they all on lures or did u have some baits out as well ...??

Phil

death_ship
21-03-2009, 09:41 AM
all on lures Phil, didnt have time to get baits but ireckon they might have been popular

snagking
21-03-2009, 09:49 AM
They're some nice fish! good work!

jarhead
21-03-2009, 03:09 PM
Gotta love those wahoo, looks like theres still a few around. Congrats on a couple of top fish.

Wal

21-03-2009, 04:32 PM
Good thick fish too they are
Congrates mate
What sort of hardbodies are you'se getting most of your fish on there
I'm using Rap X rap's and Bluewaters

Pistol_P
21-03-2009, 04:46 PM
YEAH.....Good day....:2thumbsup:

Nice fish mate.8-)

brisboys
21-03-2009, 07:00 PM
Terrific catches,
Well Done!

Sam

21-03-2009, 07:40 PM
nicefish boys its great there is still some speedsters around with the weather that we have had the last few weeks.

justin

reel scream
21-03-2009, 07:51 PM
Well done on persisting and then getting a couple of nice fish. The tuna gave me the shites there on Wednesday so I gave up. Should have kept at it by the looks. Were you running all hard bodies or skirts as well?

Cheers Scott

captain rednut
21-03-2009, 08:01 PM
well done deathship its good to see you prioritising fishing over work?? im glad i left you some hoo out there from my action packed day before you! it was a great bite that week i hope it keeps going for a while, cheers jimmy

Benno1
21-03-2009, 08:08 PM
so thats what flat water looks like...thanks for the reminder boys :P...great looking fish... :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

Vitamin Sea
22-03-2009, 06:53 AM
Nice work Brett

Now that's my sort of fishing hours, on the water at 10am.8-)

Have to catch up

death_ship
22-03-2009, 08:15 AM
Well done on persisting and then getting a couple of nice fish. The tuna gave me the shites there on Wednesday so I gave up. Should have kept at it by the looks. Were you running all hard bodies or skirts as well?

Cheers Scott
just hard bodies scott i had to head a touch deeper to get away from those pesky tuna

death_ship
22-03-2009, 08:18 AM
well done deathship its good to see you prioritising fishing over work?? im glad i left you some hoo out there from my action packed day before you! it was a great bite that week i hope it keeps going for a while, cheers jimmy
thanks for the heads up jimmy, if the water temp stays around 27c like it was they should stick around i guess for a month or so, heres hoping. i couldnt stand being at work knowing the weather and fish were going off

death_ship
22-03-2009, 08:21 AM
Nice work Brett

Now that's my sort of fishing hours, on the water at 10am.8-)

Have to catch up

yeah Bill pity i was at work til 9am, but the arvo fish was great, no traffic at all, when we gonna go on the orange boat?
brett

tailorboi99
22-03-2009, 08:28 AM
The Hoo's are around at the moment aren't they, great job.

Tom

Vitamin Sea
22-03-2009, 07:10 PM
yeah Bill pity i was at work til 9am, but the arvo fish was great, no traffic at all, when we gonna go on the orange boat?
brett

Sometime soon Brett, will give you a buzz.

Bill

catfish55
22-03-2009, 08:46 PM
top work death ship, not sure about your name but obviously your not superstitious. what sort of spped were you trolling the hards on , if you don't mind me asking. gps

WestOzDesertFisher
22-03-2009, 11:30 PM
A couple of terrific fish mate. Nice work! Top conditions aswell. Any idea on the cause of the bite off? Mono or wire?

Damo

death_ship
23-03-2009, 06:42 PM
top work death ship, not sure about your name but obviously your not superstitious. what sort of spped were you trolling the hards on , if you don't mind me asking. gps
yo catfish trolling at the 6-7 knot mark about 2500 rpm on the honda

death_ship
23-03-2009, 06:45 PM
A couple of terrific fish mate. Nice work! Top conditions aswell. Any idea on the cause of the bite off? Mono or wire?

Damo
was running wire damo, i reckon the bite off was from another hoo, might upsize the length of wire leader next trip