PDA

View Full Version : Rudd's Buying Me a Pressure Cleaner

kingtin
18-03-2009, 11:50 AM
Well, he's not really, 'cause I get bugger all, being on home duties, but the deckie is giving me half of her 900 to buy a gurney with a soap facility.

I've been using the supercheapo 59buck one for over 4 yrs now and it's still going strong, but I want a bit more power and soap to hammer the trailer.

Any ideas up to around $600? I notice that supercheap is only stocking Karcher now, and Bunnings only stocks karcher and Bosch............any other brands worth considering? I'm googling but personal recommend is better than google any day. Been looking at this:

http://www.justtools.com.au/prod2142.htm

Gerni Super Series High Pressure Cleaner. #SUPER 140.2 PLUSSUPER 140.2 PLUS

cheers

kev

Blackened
18-03-2009, 11:58 AM
G'day Kev

The Gerni from Autobarn. It's the domestic/light commercial style, Used to have one for the business, until I upgraded to a more commercial Gerni......but we're talking 2k for the one I have now.

Check the autobarn website, should have something there.

Dave

kingtin
18-03-2009, 12:00 PM
Thanks Dave. Was looking at a gerni mail order, as I couldn't find a stockist here. Will check out autobarn now.

kev

Blackened
18-03-2009, 12:06 PM
G'day

Kev, I think it's glenfords tools who also stock gerni.

I bought mine from their service agent, Neil at QES Electrical, He's down in capalaba.

Dave

kingtin
18-03-2009, 12:17 PM
Would I be doing the right thing? I'm told that they're made in China now and after sales and spares is a nightmare?

kev

The-easyrider
18-03-2009, 12:29 PM
I just replaced my karcher with another karcher, Got about 10 or more years out of the first one, Got used on building sites as well as home and didn't miss a beat till the end. The new one is K2.36 the old one was the same power

Blackened
18-03-2009, 12:38 PM
G'day