View Full Version : Reefies Just Coming Back Online

10-03-2009, 02:20 PM
Few different days here from last week from in close.

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics012640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics011640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics007640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics002640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics003640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics004640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics013640.jpg

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x197/blackfin15/Charters/2009/March/Pics014640.jpg

lethal098
10-03-2009, 03:02 PM
a few nice fish there smithy, good to see some fish starting to come back in. pity about the weather for the next week. it will keep you quiet. cheers Lee

Peter4
10-03-2009, 03:04 PM
Some lovely fish there Smithy......great advert for the business.

Also caught you on ifish on Sunday with Paul Wortsterling. After Hamish, let's hope we get a good run of fair weather so the quality fishing can continue....

Regs

10-03-2009, 05:38 PM
Some nice fish with some good sized moari's to boot

10-03-2009, 05:49 PM
Smithy, I'm interested to know how you are finding the grind of the charter business...is it difficult to maintain the enthusiasm day in-day out ???....and how much has it affected the way you use to fish..do you get a chance to get out by yourself anymore..???

Also good to see some nice fish and happy customers...:)

10-03-2009, 06:26 PM
I've been hearing the same Smithy about the outter and inner gneerings..

10-03-2009, 06:42 PM
nice keeping the guys happy as always

cheers justin

indy
10-03-2009, 06:59 PM
Been doing pretty good in close as well smithy headed out friday arvo and sat morning for fifteen fish couple maori cod, couple squire, couple parrot six sweety's and the dreaded mother in laws where out in force keeping three for the neighbours, also lost a mack beside the boat single hook bugger, good to see you got a couple of decent squire there

cheers pete...

needTHEnet
10-03-2009, 07:09 PM
if you had a good deckie indy you could of had that mack sorry we will get it next time

11-03-2009, 09:34 AM
Scott,

still no drama. Still fishing myself heaps on forecasts I wouldn't take customers out in, game tournament weekends which I don't take bookings for or like the other week when the Gold Coast had a forecast 5knots less than what we had up here and there was no way I was getting out up here yet down there it was a glamour day. The bottom fishing has been tough over summer. I keep telling my customers that. Mackerel have been good one day and gone the next. Autumn should see everything settle down into a bit of a pattern. Enthusiasm wise is no problem. I am not a cattle boat going to the same reef day after day catching the same thing and dealing with tangles all day. I go from a game charter one day, to a reef trip the next to a mackerel trip the next. Some days are half days so you get a chance to do your washing and go shopping and all that on those days as by the time you wash up on a full day, check e-mails and phone messages it is time to go to bed with 3:00a.m. wake up times and that. Wind also determines which direction I head so if it is SE I go south and in northerlies I go north. That is a 50/50 toss of the coin each morning before I start so might not get back to the same reef for a week or two even if I was fully booked and had the weather to make use of the bookings.

levinge
11-03-2009, 04:51 PM
Good to see your clients getting some fish in the esky and a wide selection at that. Good work there Smithy

goona
12-04-2009, 08:37 AM
Great fishing mate. Some definate quality there