View Full Version : Condamine Crusaders 09

Chong
20-02-2009, 04:23 PM
Hi All,
Just thought i would put a post and hopefully this year a report::) You may remeber last year we had the total flood tour and it did flood big time so no fish.

Any way we are planing for May day weekend, the river has had some good flows thru and we hope this will bring the fish on.8-)

Will up date with details as we get closer, at this stage we have a team of 5 and all cant wait, so couple months we will be there.

flatzie
20-02-2009, 08:22 PM
Hi Chong
Im from Condamine country originally, still fish it occasionally tho its not a shadow of the fishing we knew. I dont know where your planning to fish but I have fished extensively the Chinchilla/ Condamine region. The big worry is above the weir at Chinchilla which never seems to clear up anymore and the fishing has been very hard to say the least. May was always traditionally agreat month for Cod, the freshes had run thru and water starting to clear to that lovely green colour, wonder if that will ever happen after this last flush.
Flatzie

Chong
20-02-2009, 10:07 PM
Hi Flatzie,
we fish close to condamine, been going there for 30yrs +-::) talking to property owner today and the river was just starting to clear and a new run has come down, but i have found in the holes we fish some colour and flow is always good.
Has not been the same for the past 10yrs, i recall bobing from the bank as a younger man and pulling 10 good yella in 2 hrs8-) ,cod 20lbs plus from 3 feet of water:o those days are not any more, but its just good to get to the west and be apart of it, even if it is not quite the same its great fun, camp fire, a fish, boys in the bush;D must be done once a year to keep head clear;)
Will be at condamine pub friday night8-) ;D :-X ::)

flatzie
23-02-2009, 07:47 AM
Good on ya mate, hope you get some. Same feelings, its always great to get down on the river tho I live in Brisbane now, i sure miss the campfire, the billy, the wood ducks and all the sights and sounds of the river.
Nothing like it
Flatzie

Little grey men
23-02-2009, 08:39 AM
We've been doing better in the creeks out there of late. The river has copped an absolute thrashing over the years due to cotton farming. I remember when the river was a lot clearer instead of looking like milky tea. I was only a kid then and I would give anything to have that back again........could you imagine tossing spinnerbaits into those snags thirty years ago.
Your right about just getting out there. Nothing like it.
If you hunt around a bit a few healthy systems can still be found though.

The stocking associations along the river have been doing a great job to put natives back in.

Chong
23-02-2009, 08:03 PM
Thanks for the replys lads,
hope to get a feed any way doesnt really matter. here is my latest rig, found her on the weekend just collecting dust and now will make her into a fine river rum runner8-) ;D rrrrrrrrrr

will be fitting her out over the next few weeks, yellow lines shows proposed seating::) just added floor, found carpet to match8-)

Chong
23-02-2009, 09:07 PM
floor secured, drink holder in, motor fits, plans getting drafted;)

had to stop construction:-X wife getting the s$#& with the jig saw::) continue tommorow;)

thedeckie
24-02-2009, 07:14 AM
Looking good Chong, splash of paint here and there.......Yellowbelly Express!!!

Mate, can you organise one of thos drink holders for me, I need somewhere to sit my cuppa tea!!;D

Will need gun racks as well and underfloor kill tank!!

coucho
24-02-2009, 08:02 AM
Mate thats one wild lookin rig. Needs a couple of arm chairs and a big ice box to keep the coke cold.

24-02-2009, 03:38 PM
It's even got a pod...well wakky do hey :D
I'd be bunging a fold down front like a barge in it so it's easier to get the cod out.
Good find I reckon. Any more??

Chong
24-02-2009, 09:43 PM
Ok,
got captain seat in, no go for second seat, had a play and the eski or front deck will do, need floor space for duck shooting and big cod;D . Got to split some 100mm pipe and run down side for rods and gaf, will take for test run this weekend to check balance::) . then carpet the lot, depth sounder, rope etc... and might even go up tinana creek and check for a bass8-)

Chong
24-02-2009, 09:45 PM
It's even got a pod...well wakky do hey :D
I'd be bunging a fold down front like a barge in it so it's easier to get the cod out.
Good find I reckon. Any more??

Finga,
always got my eye open shut::) , do you want one;)

Chong
26-02-2009, 12:24 AM
rrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

floor coverings in, new rod holders..................::) ;) bvit pissed on homeis8-) but seems to be ok???
cherrrrrrrrs

thedeckie
03-03-2009, 04:29 PM
She'll look alright with the Camo paint job for those stealth missions!!!!;D

09-03-2009, 09:20 PM
Chongy

its still missing something!

Chong
09-03-2009, 09:29 PM
Mike,
sad to say it died after 1770:'( all swelled up and rusted, cracks, splits....it just could'nt handle the work load:-X . But i will get a new one and insatll it asap and send pic;D

09-03-2009, 09:37 PM
I hear on the grapevine 'Joy" might have a rival?;D

Chong
09-03-2009, 09:48 PM
I hear on the grapevine 'Joy" might have a rival?;D

Well i can only supply so much::) but no one can reproduce the pure taste of "JOY";D 8-) , they might get close, but there can only be one.....

09-03-2009, 10:14 PM
think ill let the big fella be the judge, must admit the opposition is starting to sound like an Alpine ad though, double filters and everything apparently?

back on topic,, that punt looks the go but WHERES THE STILL ?? if its going to be a Chongomobile it needs the accessories and the paint job

09-03-2009, 10:16 PM
Well i can only supply so much::) but no one can reproduce the pure taste of "JOY";D 8-) , they might get close, but there can only be one.....

Your partner in crime gave me a bottle of his own brewed Joy at the boat rally and Wow ! :o
I might have a local supplier now ! :P ;D ;D ;D
Must admit you must have a secrete ingredient in the Joy somewhere !

Damo.

Chong
09-03-2009, 10:33 PM
Well all i can say is i am happy to share, taught Him how to fish:P and now how to make the joy;) , its all good8-)

Mike,

back on topic,, that punt looks the go but WHERES THE STILL ?? if its going to be a Chongomobile it needs the accessories and the paint job

some more bits will be added, special paint, still will stay save, but barrel may be added8-)

09-03-2009, 10:48 PM
Damo , I wouldnt be asking what the secret ingredient is??

Chongy, look forward to the final layout of the Chongomobile.... black paint? and a barrel would come up a treat

Chong
11-03-2009, 01:39 PM
Deckie,
you got worms??, or do you just like draging your bum on the ground::)

thedeckie
11-03-2009, 03:13 PM
Deckie,
you got worms??, or do you just like draging your bum on the ground::)

Mate, as discussed i have done a deal with a customer of mine that can give me as many as I want, he said they are a real red colour and savage, he tells me two cats three dogs and a budgie have gone missing from his neighbourhood and the neighbours beleive they have been taken by these worms!!!!;D

Jst got to let him know when i want them and he will get them ready, apparently, he needs to trap them, he uses a small brahman bull as bait!!! and will load them with his bobcat!!;D

PS: Whats wrong with dragging ya bum along the ground just got learn now how to lick my own B*$%S!!!!!

Chong
11-03-2009, 03:34 PM
Your a friggin loooonie ;D ;D ;D

Tell your contact we will take 200 of the little beasts8-) .

I will get the others to charge the cattle prod and have the yards strengthened with titanum rods:o .

Would you suggest we transport them on the back of a b-double with armed escort.....

Or air drop them from a c170 gun ship?

PS if you start trying to lick anyone elses b^#@s but your own i will shoot you;D , bum draging acceptable in the bush but watch out for burrs;D

pps: do they look like this?

Chong
21-03-2009, 10:29 PM
Well this mission is still on, wind has no effect in the bush.....oh maybe for fires::)

Chong
31-03-2009, 11:39 AM
http://countdown.onlineclock.net/

Stupid thing doesnt work...i will find another

Just in case 30 days to go8-)

01-04-2009, 09:54 PM
Saw this flyer for a new charter operation in the area?

darylive
02-04-2009, 08:03 PM
That is one plash one boat barge bro!

I might wan take a charter on dat one mate but some one puckin igit made dat one filer wit no pone number hey.

Chong
02-04-2009, 08:26 PM
Mike what can i say.............;D ;D ;D ;D ;D 8-) :-X

Now to follow your blue print and make the real deal:-X

Pic to come

02-04-2009, 09:53 PM
Dary follow that Joy road, it all leads to Chong;D ;D;)

thedeckie
19-04-2009, 08:29 PM
Just about got all my gear sorted now, 2 weeks to go.........bring it on!!!;D

19-04-2009, 09:21 PM
Hows the chongomobile going? or is it the joymobile?? is it up to scratch... camo, still.?

Chong
22-04-2009, 11:12 PM
Mike,
she is a looking good, will try and get a pic for you on the water in full death camp 7 mode::) .
Have trailer packed ready for top ups of ice and food and we are away... stay tuned for the next joy filled episode of the CCC..........::)
only 7 days to go.....

Sheik
23-04-2009, 06:52 AM
Sorry to say the river's pretty dirty at the moment - that's at the bridge at Condie anyway. Went over last Saturday.

Chong
23-04-2009, 09:09 AM
Sorry to say the river's pretty dirty at the moment - that's at the bridge at Condie anyway. Went over last Saturday.

Thanks Sheik,
i mostly always dirty were we go, but you can still fish it;) , its really just an excuse to get out there8-) , does not fish like it used to:( , still a good week end away.

Chong
23-04-2009, 12:03 PM
7 Days to go..........
Yellow alert......
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

25-04-2009, 08:02 PM
Heading into def com, 5...... glad the deckie is looking after me all the way, cos I am wondering if I will survive. Not sure if I should take 5 litres of Cheech Royal Reserve for 3 days of games, or of more is needed. Decisions decisions.

26-04-2009, 07:34 PM
Went to thedeckies place today........... he's nervous.

Apparently the Condamine Billabong is chockers with Red Claw and the Local has cold beer on tap.

You fellas look after him, I need him for a crew in September.

Have fun ferets.

Cheers phill

Chong
27-04-2009, 01:32 PM
Dont worry Phill,
he is safe hands::) :-X ;)
I think....

PS isnt it sweet, the ausfish love for a poor beating over worked deckie;D

Chong
27-04-2009, 03:35 PM
Crusaders we are now at:

DEFCON 3

DEFCON 5 Normal peacetime readiness
DEFCON 4 Normal, increased intelligence and strengthened security measures
DEFCON 3 Increase in force readiness above normal readiness
DEFCON 2 Further Increase in force readiness, but less than maximum readiness
DEFCON 1 Maximum force readiness.

Or Yellow

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/PicExportError Red alert (http://memory-alpha.org/en/wiki/Red_alert) (condition red) - critical situation - Marked by flashing red warning lights and audio alarms.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/PicExportError General quarters (http://memory-alpha.org/en/wiki/General_quarters)
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/PicExportError Battlestations (http://memory-alpha.org/en/wiki/Battlestations)
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/PicExportError Double red alert (http://memory-alpha.org/en/wiki/Double_red_alert)
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/PicExportError Yellow alert (http://memory-alpha.org/en/wiki/Yellow_alert) (condition yellow) - elevated alert

Chong
29-04-2009, 10:56 PM
Defcon 1

Red Alert

See ya when we get back::)

Chong
30-04-2009, 09:40 AM
Heart rate is up, boys are doing last minute get together, we are ready...
2.5hrs to go...before lift off

Outdoor Guy
17-06-2009, 08:22 PM
So what happened?
its been like a month and a half since your last post

darylive
17-06-2009, 09:22 PM
Hello! What happened?

Outdoor Guy
18-06-2009, 07:25 PM
I reckon they got lost Darylive and they cant get to a puter to update there post , im at Tara maybe i should go and see if there at the condi pub checkin out the new backpacker barmaids LOL

Chong
19-06-2009, 03:35 PM
Sorry Guys,
i put a report in freshwater reports upon return, here is the link
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=149427
;D