View Full Version : Vinylite

vertico
22-01-2009, 05:42 PM
where is the cheapest place to buy this "vinylite" material for the deck of my stabicraft. Clark rubber seem to be one of the only ones that stock it and in my opinion it seems a bit pricey.

vertico
22-01-2009, 05:44 PM
here is a sample pic courtesy of FRI

SNAPPERCOFFIN
22-01-2009, 05:46 PM
Queensland Cleaning Supplies around nunda/virgina 1/2 the price

vertico
22-01-2009, 06:27 PM
thanks mate how is the job hunting going.
sean

John Buoy
22-01-2009, 06:49 PM
Bunnings have it in blue,grey and black.

$46 mtr think it's 800/900 mm wide!!

Regards Frank

trueblue
22-01-2009, 06:52 PM
that looks like good stuff there Sean. Beats loose carpet like I have

22-01-2009, 07:07 PM
dean1 got some for his wicked 5.2kc. i know it was a shitload cheaper than clarks. shoot him a pm

vertico
22-01-2009, 08:29 PM
yerh mate and its anti fatigue!
so i can fish longer! haha

22-01-2009, 08:40 PM
Buy the quality outdoor UV protected one as it is also petrol proof and caustic proof. Get the brand and check the website as some are crap but still expensive.

Don't go a really dark colour as even the light grey will burn feet on a hot day - Maybe I have soft feet.

22-01-2009, 09:40 PM
clark rubber one is 1200 wide..UV stabilised..I got it for $70 per metre. The Bunnings material is only 800 wide and they were not sure if it is UV stabilised.
In comparison the Clark rubber product is not that expensive.

SNAPPERCOFFIN
23-01-2009, 01:06 PM
thanks mate how is the job hunting going.
sean

Bit of work here and there nothing fulltime.

The stuff qld cleaning supplies 900 and 1200 wide hollow tube. Also lay it across the deck easy to hose to back of boat that way. Use small cable ties to join lenths and under floor storage over cut 25mm around 3 opening edges dont cut the back hinged edge.

24-01-2009, 12:27 AM
Oh yeah - Tread on it in the shop in bare feet on a solid surface, put all your weight on heel or ball of one foot. . Some feel like they have small pins or pointy rubber locaters at each joint and it can be painful on your feet. I must have soft office feet I reckon and a few too many kilo. On a mates boat we all wear shoes as it is uncomfortable ( feels like short drawing pns into your foot) but on others it is OK.

I have seen it wide in NZ so check with manufacturers.

SNAPPERCOFFIN
24-01-2009, 06:43 PM
No soft round smooth and hollow.