View Full Version : Mondy Run... 22nd to 26th

Tropicaltrout
15-01-2009, 06:58 AM
Hi all just a quick one to see if anyone is going up the goat track next week?

I think so far there is Lyndon, Kel, Brian, Whitto, and myself is anyone else doing a dash?

15-01-2009, 08:59 AM
Nath

Navi, Vin, me, Ben, Lee and Josh will be there at various times between the 22nd and the 27th.

Whitto
17-01-2009, 05:56 AM
Anymore takers for the Aussie Weekend.....should be a good one......Under Monduran tree.....Cold Beer.....Camp oven cooking......and every chance of catching a Barra......AAAhhhh the Serenity what more could u ask for

17-01-2009, 06:23 AM
Anymore takers for the Aussie Weekend.....should be a good one......Under Monduran tree.....Cold Beer.....Camp oven cooking......and every chance of catching a Barra......AAAhhhh the Serenity what more could u ask for

Sounds like it would be a good weekend Whitto ...... hopefully the barra come out & play for you all ......... look forward to your reports

chewy01
17-01-2009, 10:54 AM
After this morning ill probably be a late scratching.Found a new honey hole, jumping threadies..:)

Whitto
17-01-2009, 11:14 AM
After this morning ill probably be a late scratching.Found a new honey hole, jumping threadies..:)Some days you just gotta go with flow Chewy.....Have fun with the Threadies:)

chewy01
17-01-2009, 11:21 AM
Depending on the weather i might pop up do an arvo and a morning have a couple beers and get back to the salt

Whitto
17-01-2009, 11:34 AM
Mate the best of both worlds..you gotta love that:D

chewy01
17-01-2009, 11:43 AM
Knowing you lot ill get led astray,and be too hungover to do anything cept lay round camp and recover:)

eotbmg
17-01-2009, 01:12 PM
Sounds like your getting a bit soft old boy!!!!

STIFFWORM
17-01-2009, 09:33 PM
Hi Nath. Ribfillet and i will b up there friday arvo leaving sunday arvo.Looking foward 2 catching up and getting on the wateragain. Keen 2 end my run of donuts. But will stilll b good 2 get away regardless. Cheers all les.:)

Whitto
18-01-2009, 07:39 AM
Hi Nath. Ribfillet and i will b up there friday arvo leaving sunday arvo.Looking foward 2 catching up and getting on the wateragain. Keen 2 end my run of donuts. But will stilll b good 2 get away regardless. Cheers all les.:)Good stuff Les ......look forward to seeing you again.....fingers crossed Barra wise mate see u next week.......Whitto

robersl
18-01-2009, 08:17 AM
I was thinking of going again but i need a bit of work done on the car unless there is a deckie spot open somewhere leaving friday evening

shane

BR65
18-01-2009, 09:12 AM
I was thinking of going again but i need a bit of work done on the car unless there is a deckie spot open somewhere leaving friday evening

shane

How did you go mate?

STIFFWORM
18-01-2009, 08:26 PM
hey just out of curiosity what r u guys planing 2 use this weekend ? hard or soft bods ? i thought hollow bods over the shallows morn and arvo could b the go.

Tropicaltrout
18-01-2009, 08:29 PM
Nice little turn up will be great to share a story or two around the camp fire, and a refreshment or three... Well will be set up down near the big tree... room for all!!!

19-01-2009, 06:33 AM
hey just out of curiosity what r u guys planing 2 use this weekend ? hard or soft bods ? i thought hollow bods over the shallows morn and arvo could b the go.
A little black duck informs me that plastics continues to do the job at Mondy.

Whitto
21-01-2009, 09:55 AM
hey just out of curiosity what r u guys planing 2 use this weekend ? hard or soft bods ? i thought hollow bods over the shallows morn and arvo could b the go.Thats what I'll be doing.....and the odd cast with the old faithful B52;).....Trucks Boat Trailer ready to go......had alook at the weather forecast....not looking flash....don't mind the possibility of storms....can have a positive effect on the Barra usually...but knowing my luck of late....If your coming up head for the Monduran Tree and setup camp if thats your go...all welcome:)

robersl
21-01-2009, 11:47 AM
Would love to of gone this weekend but my tow vehicle is out of commision good luck lads unles there is a deckie spot out there somewhere i can make my own way there

Shane

chewy01
21-01-2009, 07:13 PM
Guys make sure you pack the wet weather gear,looks like up to 75 mm or more,im blaming kel n lyndon...first time i met you guys was the wettest trip to mondy ever for me :)

BR65
21-01-2009, 07:40 PM
Yeah, I think shes gunna be a wet ol trip, ah well, just have to HTFU I spose.

chewy01
21-01-2009, 07:55 PM
Ill be the only idiot throwing a fly rod.the barra will bite this weekend,no doubt.just gotta get wet:)

BR65
21-01-2009, 07:58 PM
at least the liquid sunshine mite keep the wind down mate, whats the good oil on predicted blow strength?

Tropicaltrout
21-01-2009, 08:09 PM
Hey Brian I will have the big tarp up for a bit of shelter and there will be a heap of room for a swag if it gets a bit damp I have my swag I thing Greg has his and there will be a small tent in it too so there will be a heap of dry drinking space, and a spot for you if you want it..

Nath

STIFFWORM
21-01-2009, 08:13 PM
Hi guys. Last night i was sitting in bed watching the awoonga vid up grading rings and hooks and generally getting excitd about this weekend. Tonight it looks like its all gone 2 s#%t. Due to circumstances beyond my control I may not be able to get to the dam - dam!!!! Still wieghing up my opions and doing my best 2get up there. But just have 2 see how the cards fall.:'( Cheers les.

chewy01
21-01-2009, 08:16 PM
Ill be pulling up beside you guys if its ok,need to stay away from the cabins:) sleepin in the back of the pathy but may need a drinking spot thats dry

Tropicaltrout
21-01-2009, 08:54 PM
alls welcom chew

darylive
21-01-2009, 08:57 PM

:gossip: serenity :wreck: with you bastards:guitarist: :drunk:

Your Kiddin! :LMAO: :shocked:

chewy01
21-01-2009, 08:58 PM
thanks,looks like 10/15 N/E for a few days,its hot humid and steady..

nipsta
21-01-2009, 09:02 PM
Hi guys. Last night i was sitting in bed watching the awoonga vid up grading rings and hooks and generally getting excitd about this weekend. Tonight it looks like its all gone 2 s#%t. Due to circumstances beyond my control I may not be able to get to the dam - dam!!!! Still wieghing up my opions and doing my best 2get up there. But just have 2 see how the cards fall.:'( Cheers les.
i feel for ya les seem i got to stay home as well i will drown my sorrows on friday night i think :'(

Steve B
21-01-2009, 09:11 PM
thanks,looks like 10/15 N/E for a few days,its hot humid and steady..

Chewy,

Have you checked your boat in the shed yet????? Is it still there???? I think it may have been STOLEN mate!!!!

I am sure I saw 2 indonesians up near Thursday island trying to escape in it!!!;D:P

chewy01
21-01-2009, 09:14 PM
Ohhhhhhh whatever.........Clearly they had no seats in their boat :)))))))

nipsta
22-01-2009, 06:28 AM
;D i like it steve floating esky even holds humans haha i still wanna know where the lid to it is

22-01-2009, 07:05 AM
Chewy,

Have you checked your boat in the shed yet????? Is it still there???? I think it may have been STOLEN mate!!!!

I am sure I saw 2 indonesians up near Thursday island trying to escape in it!!!;D:P

I actually think the media cocked the story up & just used the common term for a Polycraft ........ nothing to do with a ice box at all ;D

Whitto
22-01-2009, 07:43 AM
at least the liquid sunshine mite keep the wind down mate, whats the good oil on predicted blow strength?As per WeatherZone for the GinGin area...Thu 20am/22pm...Fri 20am/13pm...Sat 14am/20pm...Sun 26am/28pm...Mon 33am/35pm....a nice window of opportunity Fri arvo/evening Sat Morning...all other times a bit dodgy but good for current influence :D

chewy01
22-01-2009, 12:40 PM
Id rather be out there in a wheelie than a hornet :)

22-01-2009, 03:19 PM
Id rather be out there in a wheelie than a hornet :)

I'd rather be out there in a ship! :) with an all girl crew

nipsta
22-01-2009, 05:35 PM

i rather have my boat back so i can go fishing withdrawl symtoms have kicked right in

chewy01
22-01-2009, 05:51 PM
I may end up fishing with navi...does that count;D ;D

22-01-2009, 05:51 PM
i rather have my boat back so i can go fishing withdrawl symtoms have kicked right in

Mate .... there will be sparrows flying out ya backside the day you get back on the water;D ....... go have a cold shower

22-01-2009, 05:54 PM
I may end up fishing with navi...does that count;D ;D

Didn't they make a movie about that ....... Charles Bronson was in it ::) Yep thats right :bulb2: Death Wish!

no that's it ..... Titanic or maybe Voyage of the Damned

Callop
22-01-2009, 07:07 PM
Good luck up there guys.
Hope the weather is kind but if it is not I am sure you will be able to drown your sorrows in the apropriate way.

STIFFWORM
22-01-2009, 07:11 PM
Hi guys sad 2 say im out this weekend. Was really looking 2 crack my run of donuts this weekend had a good feeling.As Chewy said the barra r sure 2 turn it on this weekend and ill b left 2 read the reports whilsts cryin into a bag of hollow bellies. Hope 4 you guys the weathers better than expected and you all get some fish or/and have a great time trying. Cheers 1 very sad stiffworm:'(

chewy01
22-01-2009, 07:33 PM
I cry into my hollowbellies every trip,only use iv found for em..:):):) though i hear its interestg when you try and glue them up at night....

STIFFWORM
22-01-2009, 07:54 PM
Yeah ive heard that 2. Dark nite super glue recipe 4 disaster.

chewy01
22-01-2009, 08:00 PM
ITs ok,just call the ambulance :)

Steve B
22-01-2009, 08:08 PM
Oh its all funny again isnt it;D;) It wasnt supa glue and they were not hollowbellies!! Loctite and shad-o-licious and swearing was about all I can recall!!;D

Steve!!

STIFFWORM
22-01-2009, 08:21 PM
Thats what i was woundering ? what no loctite do they use 4 the hollowbellys?

chewy01
22-01-2009, 08:40 PM
401 id guess....over to you stevie..

nipsta
22-01-2009, 10:50 PM
yes we all can stay at home and cry together and i got good news about my boat it look like it is getting etched primed in the morning so im stoked should have it saturday morning yeha
then alll the bits to do

Steve B
23-01-2009, 10:05 AM
Thats what i was woundering ? what no loctite do they use 4 the hollowbellys?
Stiffworm,

yeah 401 loctite. A mate of mine 'aquired' some from the mine he works at!! (well I hope he still has a job:-[)

Its good stuff. the sole of my foot can testify to that!! ;) The wheelie bin boys use it to glue sounders, rod holders etc on their boats...apparently;)

steve

Magella
23-01-2009, 02:58 PM
bringggg A Rain Coat!!!!!!

chewy01
23-01-2009, 03:41 PM
AActually its quite dificult to get anything to stick to them...just keep throwing it..it will just slide off.
wet weather gear packed foxie:)

BR65
23-01-2009, 07:41 PM
bringggg A Rain Coat!!!!!!

Just checked the ww gear is in the boat, tent rather than swag this trip!

robersl
23-01-2009, 07:51 PM
Just checked the ww gear is in the boat, tent rather than swag this trip!

Hey Brian thats a bit woosie mate, good luck and get those big buggers i am thinking of a week there in mid march

shane

BR65
23-01-2009, 08:21 PM
Hey Shane, yeah, gettin soft as Im getting older, or smarter, I dunno mate.
Hopefully we will see a fish, should be a good week end either way with all the boys up, best I put in the 1125 of bundy

23-01-2009, 08:39 PM
Hey Shane, yeah, gettin soft as Im getting older, or smarter, I dunno mate.
Hopefully we will see a fish, should be a good week end either way with all the boys up, best I put in the 1125 of bundy

Dont forget those twisties mate ....::)

BR65
23-01-2009, 08:50 PM
Packed and checked mate, with one allready attached to the Kix. Tomorrow is dedicated SP day, nuthin but softies, I'll ammend the game plan tomorrow nite after I have a sniff around!

23-01-2009, 09:04 PM
Packed and checked mate, with one allready attached to the Kix. Tomorrow is dedicated SP day, nuthin but softies, I'll ammend the game plan tomorrow nite after I have a sniff around!

good man ....... I hope you do well - - - & stay dry
I'm cleaning my unit this Aussie weekend :'(

nipsta
24-01-2009, 08:28 AM
good man ....... I hope you do well - - - & stay dry
I'm cleaning my unit this Aussie weekend :'(

are then you will be living with in range of us chris in land of the king "king wally " all hail king wally lol