View Full Version : Awesome Catch

ooglie74
04-01-2009, 06:56 PM
My best catch arrived at 5.23pm yesterday weighing in at 3.49kg.
A bounding boy, healthy and very cute.
Both mum and baby(Toby Scott) are doing great.

Cheers Troy

Plumb-Ezy74
04-01-2009, 07:02 PM
Great PB congrats to you both.
Scott.

chevyJ
04-01-2009, 07:07 PM
Congrates to both. that is going to be the most expensive catch you have ever caught lol

indy
04-01-2009, 07:18 PM
Congratulations mate

cheers pete...

04-01-2009, 07:51 PM
Congratulations to your Wife and yourself ............ Here's to the joys of the many years to come
And the up and coming fishing buddy

aerordauto
04-01-2009, 07:51 PM
congratulations troy, having kids is one of the best times in my life
all the best mark

04-01-2009, 07:54 PM
congrats mate

cheers justin

captain rednut
04-01-2009, 07:57 PM
well done troy i bet your happy with your future fishing mates arrival,no more waiting around for the delivery you can go fishing again, yeeeaaahhh
cheers jim

04-01-2009, 08:17 PM
Congrats Troy!!!:D There nothing in this world that better mate!!!!

goldfish
04-01-2009, 08:45 PM
congrats. thats one catch that will scare the crap out of you & give you the best meriores all at the same time
rick

Fishbait
04-01-2009, 08:46 PM
Congratulations Troy.

Rhino80
04-01-2009, 09:02 PM
Congratulations mate

wadeo
04-01-2009, 09:27 PM
congrats mate you must be stoked

regards wadeo

Mac1952
04-01-2009, 09:43 PM
Congratulations. May your family be blessed with this wonderful gift.

04-01-2009, 09:44 PM
You can't beat that. Congratulations to both of you

davecc
04-01-2009, 10:10 PM
Congrats to you both mate, That is great that both are doing well,
Cheers Dave

hookinin
04-01-2009, 10:24 PM
Congratulations to both of you
Gaven

sleepygreg
04-01-2009, 10:40 PM
Congratulations to you and your wife Troy. Looks like you will soon have a rival for the 'bean bag'.

Best Wishes

05-01-2009, 02:34 AM
Congratulations! Good Health, and Long Life! I'll raise this mulled wine to you and your new family right now!!!

Frank OO
05-01-2009, 07:25 AM
Hi Troy,

A Boy. Fantastic... I didn't know how to make them so I had to convert my girls into fishermen.

Congratulations to you both. Now hurry up and go fishing......

Frank OO

ooglie74
05-01-2009, 07:41 AM
Hi Greg it will be along time before he will rival me for the bean bag.lol
Frankoo im ready willing and able to for a fish now.I gave my spot away on the weekend at the last minute for the bribie comp.
I intend to go and make up for the fishing I have been missing out on.

Cheers Troy

Fish_gutz
05-01-2009, 07:49 AM
Congratulations to you both well done. Cheers Andrew

work2fish
05-01-2009, 09:04 AM
Congrats
He will be asking you to drive the boat in no time
Craig W2F

mookyandlumpy
05-01-2009, 09:46 AM
congrats man , was hoping to see a pic of him on a brag mat lol,,,,,,

reel scream
05-01-2009, 10:25 AM
Congrats again mate. Good to see he hasn't got your looks. Thanks for including my name in his. Go get some fish now to feed him

Cheers Scott

Seadog 2
05-01-2009, 10:50 AM
Well done mate, glad to see everything went well,give my best to Sarah, and you better get out there and do some fishing you have some catching up to do this season and you don't want to be rusty for the Redcliffe comp.
Cheers Daryl

the linesman
05-01-2009, 12:42 PM
Congratulation Troy well done mother in a couple of years some one to pump the yabbies & pull the deep end of the bait net in winter.Bazz

dayoo
05-01-2009, 08:40 PM
Congratulations Troy nice catch. What size rod did you use?

Enjoy the next 15 years because after that they borrow your fishing gear, crab pots and esky and as years go by they forget to return these items in the same condition as originally taken and they then think they know more about fishing than you.

Barry

SgBFish
05-01-2009, 09:15 PM
Congratulations Troy.

On another note. Hey Haji i resemble this remark!

Congratulations Troy nice catch. What size rod did you use?

Enjoy the next 15 years because after that they borrow your fishing gear, crab pots and esky and as years go by they forget to return these items in the same condition as originally taken and they then think they know more about fishing than you.

Barry

scott

Benno1
05-01-2009, 10:39 PM
Congrats to you and yours Troy...hes a cutey alright...will have to wait a while for the "father small fish...son big fish pic" tho :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

pilchardjones
05-01-2009, 10:56 PM
nice one troy - congratulations.
they are wonderful little things.
steve

05-01-2009, 11:54 PM
Congratulation on the arrival to both mum and dad.
All the best for the future

Cammy
06-01-2009, 03:18 AM
Congrats mate!

Cam

adrian johnson
06-01-2009, 10:01 AM
congartulaions troy to u an family,bet u cant wait for the young fellow to grow ut to take him fishing,my grand son is nearly old enough,ps maybe thats why i got no hair from fishin in the river

Animal
06-01-2009, 10:47 AM
Congratualtions. That's one cature I've always envied!

All the best to you both!

Peter Pakula

ooglie74
06-01-2009, 12:20 PM
Thats what I was thinking baldie lol.
And maybe the cause of your gout not the beer.lol

Cheers Troy

adrian johnson
07-01-2009, 12:12 PM
troy i think the gouts from all the seafood over christmas,i never blame the beer for gout,hitting the river this arvo,once again congratulaions to u an sara

Chris Ryan
07-01-2009, 12:56 PM
Congratulations to you both. They are the best catch you can get (even if when they get older you wonder why it wasn't thrown back ;) )

Dean1
07-01-2009, 05:59 PM
Hey congrats mate i bet you cant wipe the smile off ur dial ;D Let me know if its all what its cracked up to be. At least now you can get out amongst em again!! Cheers 8-)

scorpion695
08-01-2009, 08:23 PM
Puts life back into perspective I hope you enjoy him for many years to come.Cheers Paul.

Bassmaster1
09-01-2009, 08:11 PM
congratulations on your PB!!

Liberty
15-01-2009, 12:26 PM
Well done Troy.

Well, actually now I think about it ... "Well Done Sarah!"

Did you get the tag in?

;-)

Congrats

Nige, Nat, nicholas & emma

uripper
15-01-2009, 02:07 PM
Congrats Troy & Mum

Plastics ? Flesh bait ? or Livie ? ;D ;D ;D

Mal

ooglie74
16-01-2009, 07:04 AM
Nigel issed the tagshot mate had to swim for a bit to revivie it.

U Ripper,It was on a live flesh bait without plastic.lol

Cheers Troy

uripper
16-01-2009, 07:44 AM
U Ripper,It was on a live flesh bait without plastic.lol

Cheers Troy

Troy
That cracked me up - thanks for going with the humour (respectfully of course).
I really appreciate a good laugh & certainly need some these days.
All the best with the little fella.
Mal