View Full Version : Rod repairer Brisbane Northside

SummerTrance
02-01-2009, 07:21 PM
Hey Guys,

Somehow I managed to crush a guide on a brand new rod, so im looking for a rod repairer in the northside of Brisbane. The rod is a Wilson LCS (graphite)

Also about how much should I expect to pay to get the guide replaced ?

ST

02-01-2009, 07:51 PM
Gday ST try Jones' Tackle they may do repairs. 504 Lutwyche Rd ph 38575857

ShaneC
02-01-2009, 09:40 PM
His name escapes me right now, but the guy who does the custom rods in Jeays St at Scarborough does a great job and is very reasonable....

Usually takes a day or two but your rod will come back like it was never broken..

03-01-2009, 10:31 AM
I heard you on the VHF or 27 meg ? yesterday talking about this. I was down at Peel island way. I was going to offer my services, but you want someone on the nth side of Brissie.

trueblue
03-01-2009, 12:05 PM
Whereabouts are you based Phill?

shanza
03-01-2009, 01:43 PM
Mate go down and see john pope he's at jeays st scarborough his work is first class and his prices are very reasonable.

SummerTrance
03-01-2009, 02:41 PM
Yeh Phill that was me on 27 meg chan 96.

Thanks Guys, Sounds like John Pope is the man I need to see. Does he have a shop there ? or work from home ?

robersl
03-01-2009, 05:59 PM
pope has been there for years great rod builder and snapper fisherman have a look at the snapper photo's when you are there

shane

Danbar77
04-01-2009, 07:48 AM
Hey Hey mate,

Your dad cant remember the name of the bloke (yet), but next time your talking to him he would have gotten the name from the hinchinbrook boys. Youd be impressed, we both went out on NY day flicken some SP's.

See ya friday

ShaneC
04-01-2009, 08:02 AM
John Pope has a shop on Jeays St mate. If you drive down from Scarborough Rd toward the water, he's near the end of the street on the left. There is a bus stop out the front, you cant miss it.

jaredluke
05-01-2009, 04:12 PM
Yeah I go to John Pope's shop all the time, to get rod's repaired and also to get my reels serviced and fixed. Great shop, and he does a very job and is always up for a chat as well.