outsiderskip
19-12-2008, 11:40 AM
all injectors replaced under warranty

pete

19-12-2008, 12:31 PM
Interested Pete to hear what you think of the performance between the two, the HP difference is enough to make a noticeable difference if both where well setup.

Good luck with the new donk.

BigE
19-12-2008, 01:44 PM
pete
Old mate i dont think you will be dissappointed with the F/S

Must be nearly time for our Xmass fishing trip I 'm off monday

BigE

19-12-2008, 04:33 PM
Well have ya had it wet yet :)

outsiderskip
19-12-2008, 04:35 PM
call me ian
garry minor trailer repairs
sun or monday i hope

pete

19-12-2008, 05:08 PM
welcome to the honda club mate!!!
we may only be 8% (market share in outboard sales) but were the best 8%!!!!!!

merry christmas

outsiderskip
19-12-2008, 08:33 PM
lets hope so

pete

Dean1
19-12-2008, 08:44 PM
welcome to the honda club mate!!!
we may only be 8% (market share in outboard sales) but were the best 8%!!!!!!

merry christmas

lippa Turn it up!! Cant wait to get my honda mower... Stick with me yammie donks :P

outsiderskip
19-12-2008, 09:08 PM
new honda 001 (Custom)

White Pointer
19-12-2008, 10:20 PM

What was the weight increase on the transom? How does it tow?

White Pointer

outsiderskip
20-12-2008, 04:28 AM
white pionter
transom weight was extra 70 kg
had to change winch post forward a bit

pete

backlash08
20-12-2008, 06:07 AM
hope your happy with it Pete - should go hard now, hope you/we can get some weather though!
cheers - Craig

death_ship
20-12-2008, 08:51 AM
so smooth and quiet, nice motor

Broomey
20-12-2008, 09:08 AM
Congrats Pete, you wont be disappointed, we got two hondas, 225 on the Goldstar and 150 on the Sea Jay, both great motors with no trouble at all, the 150 has 450 hrs and the 225 has 220 hrs, both have never missed a beat!!!;D

Eddy

outsiderskip
21-12-2008, 04:28 PM
hoping to take it for a test run tomorrow
in the bay

pete

21-12-2008, 07:36 PM
she will boogie now pete

outsiderskip
22-12-2008, 06:40 PM
test run went great out to mus and back this arvo from white island
more power now run outside oin morning
see how the fuel bill is

pete

sempre
22-12-2008, 06:51 PM
Where you off to tomorrow old fella .

Jabba_
23-12-2008, 07:46 AM
test run went great out to mus and back this arvo from white island
more power now run outside oin morning
see how the fuel bill is

pete
I would imagine the fuel economy would be heaps better now your not under-powered, and those EFI Honda's sweet