View Full Version : This weekend's weather

12-12-2008, 04:58 PM
I am going for a fish somewhere on Sunday.
The BOM site is stating 20/30 knot winds on Sunday
Seabreeze is starting nothing more than 15 knots on Sunday.
A look on the weather chart shows a trough should pass through on Sunday sometime. This trough is linked to a low in the Tasman Sea.
Anyone got any ideas on what the weather will actually be like ???
They have got me beat.
Lately the BOM has been a lot closer to the mark thatn Seabreeze.

Donny Boy
12-12-2008, 05:05 PM
Lately the BOM has been a lot closer to the mark thatn Seabreeze.

That's cause they got the grant for all the new technology..............
and bought a window ...!!

12-12-2008, 05:17 PM
Its going to be crap

skippa
12-12-2008, 06:35 PM
bugger, Sunday was my only window to fish untill 2009, seabreeze looked ok this morning; I had my fingers crossed and didn't say anything out loud in order not to anger the weather Gods .... :-/

Dantren
12-12-2008, 07:07 PM
Pinhead

You should be working 7 days at this time of year! LOL.

12-12-2008, 07:13 PM
Pinhead

You should be working 7 days at this time of year! LOL.

why?????????

12-12-2008, 07:13 PM
Its going to be crap

I don't care..I am putting the boat in the water somewhere..I want to test out the new toys I have had fitted to it.

mik01
12-12-2008, 07:29 PM
strong wind warning issued now - I would be giving it a miss.

unless you just want to cruise the river or a lumpy bay!

tigermullet
12-12-2008, 07:30 PM
We're shagged...and it's getting worse!

Pretty much the same message from Kevin Rudd as well.;D

tropicrows
12-12-2008, 08:18 PM
The Brissie river might be the go, at least you can get some shelter. I have not fished there yet, so I might end up there myself for a look see.

12-12-2008, 08:46 PM
With all your lessons ???
And trips off D I
And all the new toys, why not head off D I and take the short cut ???

12-12-2008, 09:07 PM
And Juniors inards are still floating off DI, be a good test for the new toys?

frank100
12-12-2008, 10:12 PM
Pinhead,
Put in at Cairns I think the max is a whopping 10knts when it peaks on Sunday

Frank

12-12-2008, 10:17 PM
spotties in the pine river boys!!!!!!:D
go hard!!!!!;D ;D

iceknight
13-12-2008, 12:05 AM
dosent look that bad on seabreeze atm for sunday......

today i was out wide, (test run in a boat) no gear :( and the weather was like glass

13-12-2008, 03:46 AM
With all your lessons ???
And trips off D I
And all the new toys, why not head off D I and take the short cut ???

LOL..I will be doing that in winter..want to come along????

I will be putting the boat in somewhere in Sunday...river or Pin might have to do.

13-12-2008, 06:55 PM
I reckon it looks OK Greg,

WSW in the morning, although a stiff breeze, but launching at Whyte Island and head out the river will be fairly protected.. Use the lee of the mainland to get to East side of Mud. Might get lumpy between St Helena and Mud.

Utlilise the new toys to plot squire and bream spots.( and unlit beacons :o ) Even work on your drift patterns on the snap grounds. When the wind backs off after lunch, head over to the Paddock or up to 4 Beacons and throw some slugs at the Schoolies or early season Spotties.

Afternoon drinkies at Tangas, before a quick run home.

I'll be working........:-/ :'(

cheers Phill

13-12-2008, 07:20 PM
Thanks Phil...I worked all day today.
I am not going now..with the years max tidal flow drifting could be a speedy exercise.
PLUS...someone made a suggestion that I should clean out the gutters and mow etc before we go away next weekend. Gotta love her "suggestions".

13-12-2008, 08:26 PM
Whose the "Boss" over your way ?????

14-12-2008, 01:23 AM
Whose the "Boss" over your way ?????

You have been here, you know the answer to that one. I am the Boss (on the days she lets me be the boss)

14-12-2008, 05:08 AM
No worries Greg.

The " drift " patterns was a suggestion, not for actually fishing, but getting the drift system right for when you take the " swirl " offshore... gettin to know the new toys workings.... ;D

I will be heading to Hervey Bay early in the new year on a Spottie Mission with a stop over ( night ) for reefies up Roonies way.:)

I believe there is a couple of others heading up for this... mini M & G. 8-)

I am taking some time off, so should be around the traps in Brisvegas from 3rd Jan for a couple of weeks waiting for good weather. We'll get offshore then... somewhere...... OH, yes, I have ReBait..;)

Say hello to the Boss for me ;D

cheers.

14-12-2008, 11:48 AM
Told ya it would be crap, C the Boss told ya so, and the lawns got done ????
Or did they ????

14-12-2008, 01:28 PM
Told ya it would be crap, C the Boss told ya so, and the lawns got done ????
Or did they ????

not yet..got up this morning..decided to go to a drive to Montville for breakfast...saw a T shirt I could not resist:

VEGETARIAN
ancient tribal slang for the village idiot that cannot ride, hunt or fish.

14-12-2008, 04:08 PM
Now now if you had a ;D Cruisecraft;D you could have still gone out and caught something:P :P Or been able to go out

14-12-2008, 04:25 PM
Now now if you had a ;D Cruisecraft;D you could have still gone out and caught something:P :P Or been able to go out

haha,..the striper could have gone but me catch a fish..that is unlikely based on recent trips.