View Full Version : Townsville 9th November

Rod Fishing
08-11-2008, 08:15 AM
All right since I couldnt get a deckie for today, I am going to post up here. I am going for a fish tomorrow morning if anyone wants to come. I want to leave the ramp at about 0415 am and wont be coming back until about 330 pm.

Anyone interested let me know.

Cheers Rod....8-)

ronnien
08-11-2008, 08:37 AM
rod
i would in a heart beat, but waiting on scott & this charter.
wont find out until this arvo.

ron.

Rod Fishing
08-11-2008, 08:46 AM
Ronny,

I thought that was today.

Cheers Rod....8-)

ronnien
08-11-2008, 08:53 AM
rod
yes it was today but the skipper is sick, & will make a call later today about tomorrow.even have the deep freeze full of ice for my fish when we get back.

ron.

08-11-2008, 09:07 AM
yeah Rod, skipper did his back in, he's supposed to ring me today and let me know whether he'll be up for it or not.

Rod Fishing
08-11-2008, 09:08 AM
I hope that you guys get amungst them tomorrow.

Now who wants to go for a fish.

Rod Fishing
08-11-2008, 09:37 AM
Ok Scott just got back to me he is going to come with me. I can take one more comfortably so the first one gets the nod.

I have about 3 kilos of squid and a heaps of old pilies and gar and some frames to use for burley so bait isn't an issue just bring what you want to eat & drink and your gear.

Cheers Rod....8-)

08-11-2008, 09:42 AM
I'll bring along some pinkies too, gun bait they are.

ronnien
08-11-2008, 10:05 AM
pm's sent.

ron.

Rod Fishing
08-11-2008, 10:50 AM
Done.

Ronny and Scott get the ride.

Cheers Rod....8-)

ronnien
08-11-2008, 10:58 AM
rod
thanks mate, let me know all the details.
$ for fuel etc.

ron.

eugah
08-11-2008, 02:07 PM
Hope you guys have a better day than i had today. When i went to bed it wa 5 to 10 increasing to 10 -15, i don't think it got under 15 the whole time we were out.
Caught stuff all except for some small stuff & a few sharks. Oh & trolled up a bird, it hit my lure out the back of Maggie & caused lots of problems getting it off. One trebble in it's mouth & one trebble in both feet.
These blokes at the weather bureau must just put anything down as a forecast because up the top it says can be 40% stronger winds & double the wave heights.

Adrian