View Full Version : Vl Commodore

garman1
04-11-2008, 03:38 AM
VL COMMODORE WANTED

I am looking at buying a manual VL commodore sedan for a tow vehicle/ second car. My boat is a 4.3 mtr Quintrex, so I think the vl should pull it no worries. Has anyone got one or know of one for sale in good condition, I am still sussing out how much I can spend, (I'm in consultation with the bank manager)

I don't need one that is tricked up with mags and whatever, I just want one in good nik, no rust, not done 300,000 kms and with all the paint still in good condition, know what I mean.

Don't have the folding stuff just yet but want to know what to aim for and what is about ...................

Thanks in advance for any replies.

Local_Guy
04-11-2008, 09:41 AM
garman, depending on your budget, you might be able to pick up a VT relatively cheap and 10yrs newer.

have you tried carsales.com or ebay

04-11-2008, 12:01 PM
Go 10 years the other way and get a classic HQ-HZ :D

Local_Guy
04-11-2008, 01:41 PM
finga. that would probably cost more than the VT.

barrym
04-11-2008, 05:09 PM
hi mate a friend of mine has a vl calais for sale it has 170000 kliks on it he wants $5000 for it his name is steve ph 0412729320 maybe its whats your after.::)

iceknight
04-11-2008, 10:25 PM
i have a 4.58 streaker cuddy. and i used to use my vl man to tow it. although mine was modified it as a awesum tow car, even with 300 liters of fuel in boat, and heaps of gear it towed so good, the only problem is, vls tend to get broken into at ramps and or stolen! i ended up taking the coil lead off. as to stop theft after the second time,

goldfish
05-11-2008, 07:19 AM
how about a vn calais. have a look at this one, its mine. $1,200 would get it. i've had 2 vl's in the past & this out drives & tows both of them put together.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&item=220305758412
rick.