View Full Version : tradies redland bay

mudrunner
03-11-2008, 04:36 PM
g'day.

we are owner building on russell island. weve got a mob building to lock up. the rest will be subbied out.

plumbing, sparkie, gyp finishing, and a bio septic system.

some of the stuff will need be done over xmas (within reason) or jan/feb. anyone here available?

pm will be fine...

cheers.

mudrunner
10-11-2008, 03:04 PM
looks like march now. plans wont go through council till just before xmas....so lock up wont happen till march, or thereabouts.

still, we'll be looking for the above tradies at that time.

some may prefer to fit it in weekends?

mudrunner
11-11-2008, 10:57 AM
take it to the top.

Crestcutter
11-11-2008, 07:11 PM
plumbing, sparkie, gyp finishing, and a bio septic system

All these tradies are on the island. I have lived here on and off for 15 yrs and know the good and the bad tradies. Give the work to the mainlanders if you want but get ready to be stung with prices for them coming over.

If you like i can steer you in the right direction and give you the necessary phone numbers.And i can also keep an eye on your house if it isnt to lock up yet (thats if you dont live here of course?)

Cheers..................... Darryl.

adamleah
11-11-2008, 09:19 PM
There is a plumber - Steve and a chippy Bazza whom left my work to live over there .... so as Darryl says ,,, best to check the island or speak with the locals first...

mudrunner
12-11-2008, 09:34 AM
cheers fellas. i will pm in due course...