View Full Version : sand crabbing around Brisbane / Gold Coast area

bondy99
31-10-2008, 01:06 PM
G'day everyone,

Is anyone going out to catch a feed of sandies, if so, can I come along with some pots. I can put some dollars in towards fuel and see if we can catch a fish or two in between. Don't want to venture too far away from the traps in case some mongrel steals them (again).

It would be great to get some decent muddies if there some around.

I live in Eagleby now.

I have had my share of crab pots stolen over the years.

02-11-2008, 02:49 PM
Mate, if your at Eagleby then go to Clark's park and chuck the pots in there.
There's lots of pontoons to pick from.
I watched some Islanders get a feed there last Anzac day.

bondy99
03-11-2008, 10:54 AM
Mate, if your at Eagleby then go to Clark's park and chuck the pots in there.
There's lots of pontoons to pick from.
I watched some Islanders get a feed there last Anzac day.

G'day finga,

Clark's Park? Are you talking about the river underneath the M1 near the Rum Distillery, if so, been there, done that and no crabs, spent 7 hours at the spot.

Thanks anyway

03-11-2008, 10:59 AM
Nope....around on the Logaholme side
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=clarks+park+loganholme&sll=37.09024,-95.712891&sspn=48.956293,79.101563&ie=UTF8&cd=1&layer=c&ll=-27.702946,153.193703&spn=0.026027,0.038624&z=15&cbll=-27.677752,153.497372

bondy99
03-11-2008, 02:28 PM
No worries, I might have gone past that spot a few times, it looks like its not far from the the old pacific highway bridge.

bondy99
14-11-2008, 11:32 PM
I've checked that sight, no muddies of legal size, all small ones, Also you will get no sandies in the spot.

If anyone is chasing sandies and has a spare seat for a bloke who'll chip in for fuel and ice then send me a pm. Thanks