PDA

View Full Version : advice and help on buying my new boat plz!

joshagius
28-10-2008, 11:06 PM
g'day all my namei s josh i am 22 and just have got my boat licence and i am wanting to buy a new boat. i have been saving for a while and have saved up 15k. i am fairly new to the boating world i have never owned a boat but i have been on plenty of boats threw out my life.

At the moment i am looking at a boat made by quintrex called the 430 estuary angler 2008 model. I have done my shopping around and have found the one i like for 14k. It includes full package quintrex boat with 40hp 2 stroke mercury engine with electric start power trim and tilt and a trailer. it is a painted hull and includes includes bimini cover, anchor well , 2 padded swivel seats, padded rear beench seats, navigation lights, fishfinder with depth sounder, safety gear, trailer and boat registrations. you can find the boat on the quintrex website but is not the same one i am buying as the one i am buying has added extras.

my soal purpose of this boat is just for fishing and maybe towing the odd mate on an aqua plainer. I have been looking at second hand boats but have decided on buying a new one as i do not want to buy something i will regret or a lemon. i can see myself having this boat for the next 10 years atleast as fishing is a big part of my life and want a boat that i know has and will be looked after properley.

If anyone has any information or advice about this boat, or about if you think for the money i am spending it is worth what i am getting it would be greatley appreciated.

Thank you all
and happy fishing 8-)

Robbo_Townsville
28-10-2008, 11:32 PM
Mate its a credit to you that at your age you have managed to save that amount rather than pi*%ing it up against the wall.

Think long and hard about buying brand new, plenty of good 2nd hand tinnies out there that have already depreciated. If it is brand new you want and this is the boat you want, buy it.

finding_time