View Full Version : Townsville offshore - wednesday

Dr_Dan
05-10-2008, 09:09 PM
The weather is looking pretty good at the moment. Looking for 1 maybe 2 crew to head out the reef from townsville to split the costs with. Anyone keen? Drop me a PM. Plans still up in the air at the moment.................

Dr_Dan
06-10-2008, 04:19 AM
Spots look filled.

Pedrokkas
06-10-2008, 09:33 AM
Well mate if anybody drops out send me a pm. keen to go have my own tackle and will chip in for costs.

Pedro

reel screamer
06-10-2008, 11:16 AM
Awww as I go back to work the wind stops howling! Good Luck guys lets us know how you get on......very jealous

09-10-2008, 05:51 PM
How'd you go Dan? Would've liked to have gone but there's this thing called work that keeps getting in the way.....

levinge
10-10-2008, 06:45 AM
True Scott, we are all waiting for the report from Dr_Dan and his mid week adventure????

Dr_Dan
10-10-2008, 07:37 AM
Report to come soon.
Was alright day, no billies on pillies!

levinge
10-10-2008, 07:46 AM
Good to see, was the trip worthwhile???

ferrett
12-10-2008, 05:31 PM
well while you are waiting for dan's report i will give u mine briefly. Myself and a few mates went out on "black label" on monday arvo for an overnighter to the slashers group. The tides were pretty ordinary and the weather wasnt great till tuesday morning but we still had a good haul come home, a total of 41 i think. Consisting of red emperor, large mouth nannys, spaniards, red throat, long nose emp, and trout. All good size fish including some nannys hitting around the 80cm mark. Great sick day i reckon haha!!