View Full Version : fish-n-dives new boat !!!!!!

fish-n-dive
22-09-2008, 06:44 PM
Well, here it is as of about 4:30pm today........... I am so excited!!!!

Your comments are most welcome...... I am advised that the Yamaha 150 is more than enough power for it.......

Specs:

Yalta Craft Odessa 6.15

Yamaha Z150 HPDI (Direct Injected) Outboard

Dunbier Tandem Trailer - Rollers on every cross member

Bimini

Front & Side Clears

Rocket Launcher

Navigation Lights – LED

Compass

Fusion CD/Mp3 Player with Speakers

Privacy Curtain

Porta-Potti Toilet

12mth Rego - Boat & Trailer

Bilge pump - Automatic float switch

Fuel Tank - 150ltrs

Lowrance GlobalMap 7200C (I'll supply)

Furuno FCV-585 FishFinder with 1Kw transducer (I'll supply)

2x Battery and Box including isolation switch

2x 4 Gang Switch Panel

Factory fiberglass baitboard with sink incorporated rod holders and solid double leg mounting

4x stainless rod holders mounted in gunwale

Flush mount LED courtesy lights (cabin, helm, 2x deck)

Rear Esky Seats

4x pop up stainless cleats (2x port, 2x starboard)

Deck wash

Tie down strap

Offshore safety gear (I'll supply)

;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D

backlash08
22-09-2008, 06:48 PM
should be a nice unit, when does it arrive?

horseboy
22-09-2008, 06:50 PM
Well if you need a deckie i am up for it. Also hav ecomercial tickets if you want to drink while out.

Wade

fish-n-dive
22-09-2008, 06:52 PM
Well, it's sitting in Brisbane so it's just a matter of driving down and picking it up after they add the few extras I specified!!! ;D;D;D

fish-n-dive
22-09-2008, 06:53 PM
Well if you need a deckie i am up for it. Also hav ecomercial tickets if you want to drink while out.

Wade

Mate, your always welcome on it as my family is sea shy.............

catfishkid
22-09-2008, 07:00 PM
Sounds like a nice rig,have you got a name yet?

Cheers craig

22-09-2008, 07:40 PM
Sounds like a sound decision ,Fish-and- dive.....:)

I'm pretty envious...that's a really good value reef boat ...

You're gunna have a ball with that rig.....enjoy...8-):)

ronnien
22-09-2008, 08:12 PM
f-n-d

sounds good mate, do you have any pic's of her?

ron.

Benno1
22-09-2008, 10:00 PM
sounds like a real peach FnD...looking forward to seeing some pics of her and all the fish you catch :D

Mrs Benno1

honda900
22-09-2008, 10:08 PM
Congrats fish-n-dive,

Bet your on edge of your seat, cant wait, guessing you got if from Burleigh, always found the guys down there to a good job, you wont be dissappointed.

Me I only got the smaller one the 555, great boat.

I have a mate with the 150 hpdi on a cruise craft 625, and it pushes it no problems at all, yours will be a lighter hull so no problems there, can tell you the fule economy is pretty good from that motor as well.

HOnda

BrenMac
23-09-2008, 01:41 AM
Sounds great mate, congrats!:D

Love to see a few pics when you get her.

Brendan

fish-n-dive
23-09-2008, 07:54 AM
Sounds like a nice rig,have you got a name yet?

Cheers craig

"fish-n-dive"

horseboy
23-09-2008, 07:56 AM
Micheal will call you in a bit if you are gonna be home this morning will drop disc off

fish-n-dive
23-09-2008, 07:58 AM
f-n-d

sounds good mate, do you have any pic's of her?

ron.

Ronnie, mine is the same as this one but doesn't have the black stripe along it.

STUIE63
23-09-2008, 07:58 AM
congrats mate sounds like a great boat

levinge
23-09-2008, 09:10 AM
Congrats FnD, Hope it turns out good for you. Have you paid sight unseen or laid a deposit.

Make sure you check it out thoroughly before handing over any big dollars.
Check to see if it has a service history and how often it was done???

Looks like it will be really suitable for reef, looks like I might have to give you a certain mark.....

Good luck with the purchase

two up
23-09-2008, 09:15 AM
Good looking rig, is it new or second hand. Just wondering why you went HPDI rather than 4 stroke.

fish-n-dive
23-09-2008, 09:38 AM
Congrats FnD, Hope it turns out good for you. Have you paid sight unseen or laid a deposit.

Make sure you check it out thoroughly before handing over any big dollars.
Check to see if it has a service history and how often it was done???

Looks like it will be really suitable for reef, looks like I might have to give you a certain mark.....

Good luck with the purchase

Brett, it's brand spanking new!!! Yep I'll gladly accept the coordinates for that place!!!!

Thanks...................;)

fish-n-dive
23-09-2008, 09:44 AM
Good looking rig, is it new or second hand. Just wondering why you went HPDI rather than 4 stroke.

It's brand new. I got a fantastic deal on a post boat show rig which came with the HPDI and saved heaps of $$$. I'm not to concerned that it's not a 4 stroke as each type of engine has it's own advantages..............

STUIE63
23-09-2008, 09:56 AM
FND what I want to know is why you are still here and not somewhere around Rockhampton on the way to pick it up LOL

coucho
23-09-2008, 10:46 AM
mate nice lookin rig there have to post heaps of pic when you pick her up

megafish71
23-09-2008, 11:48 AM
Well done mate, I noticed that trim tabs were not on your list, take it from me an ex Yalta 615 owner, the tabs may a good boat a great boat in the case of the Yalta. They can be tricky to work out what tab to get and how to fit, you will see when you get your boat. If you decide to fit tabs let me know as I can tell you what sizes will fit and I have some good pics that will explain the fit up process.
Good luck with it all and GO THE YALTA'S

Cheers Ron

ronnien
23-09-2008, 02:15 PM
awsome f-n-d

no worrys about getting to any reefs in her,& i can see the fish coming over the side now!

ron.

23-09-2008, 03:18 PM
Gee you don't muck around, congrats. Going to be an exciting first date!

Get the bearings looked at by a competent hand before towing her home.

STUIE63
23-09-2008, 04:28 PM
Wise words FNQ it wouldn't be the first trailer I have seen with cheap bearings that fail not far down the road

24-09-2008, 09:34 AM
Looks like a great rig Michael, and just so you know, I've got a week off on 3 weeks time from the 13th October.....hint,hint.

Like stuie said, Why are you still here? I would've been on my way to brissy the moment I heard she'd arrived.