PDA

View Full Version : Fishing companion/Teacher

Mad-One
02-09-2008, 01:13 PM
Hi Guy's............I am new to this boating and done a stupid thing and bought a brand new 5.5 centreCab. My problem is I need someone to teach me how to use it off shore all be it only 2k out at the moment as I have no epirb. I am 49yrs of age and a smoker and would like someone to teach me boating aswell as fishing.
I have my own rods and the boat has sounder,gps,livebait tank and some other extras. I live on the Gold Coast so the seaway would suit me better. I have every friday off and every saturday, would prefer early mornings and I will pay for all fuel. If you can help please send me a pm.

Cheers Mad

Ps No show ponies just someone with lots of expierence an responsible

jtpython
02-09-2008, 06:39 PM
Good one mate least your honest and trying to get the right local knowledge
I'm In central Queensland so i'm no help but i guess you won't have to wait long
JT

Scalem
02-09-2008, 11:02 PM
Mad,

That's an offer almost too good to be true - I hope you find someone who can oblige - I don't know how you would define someone with lots of experience, but I guess you may have answered that question already with "No show ponies" Just someone with common sense I am guessing.

There's a lot of people here who will answer your questions about boating, but what you are really saying is that you don't have the confidence to take your new rig out further than 2K or so. Right or wrong? Problem solved by letting people know when you are planning your next outing, maybe you can team up with another boat locally, and then you follow them out. There's a few down your way....

Good luck

Scalem

sleepygreg
02-09-2008, 11:55 PM