View Full Version : Logan River this weekend

Ozie_3
20-08-2008, 10:50 PM
Ill be taking my rough rig out in logan saturday and again sunday to keep outa the wind and have a spare seat if someone wants .... targeting jew, flatheads and bream... but not too sure on best spots ... will be an all day affair (2 tides) both days.. shes old but dont leak (much) lol....;D

sundays gone.... saturday still available..

bondy99
24-08-2008, 11:18 AM
Ill be taking my rough rig out in logan saturday and again sunday to keep outa the wind and have a spare seat if someone wants .... targeting jew, flatheads and bream... but not too sure on best spots ... will be an all day affair (2 tides) both days.. shes old but dont leak (much) lol....;D

sundays gone.... saturday still available..

G'day Chris,

Mate , I'd love to get out on the water and catch a feed but I'm still on North Stradbroke until Tuesday arvo. If you're keen to go out on Thursday let me know. I live at Marsden at present and relocating to Eagleby later in the week.

Ozie_3
24-08-2008, 05:45 PM
Hey Peter, no worries, had a shocker weekend.... 2 days, 3 bream and a little flounder.... at least my mate took home a feed...missed a couple of jews (1 may have been a shark) but the weather was great...
the one jew that i landed, although my pb in queensland was the smallest jew ive seen ( http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s140/Ozie_3/?action=view&current=liljew.jpg)and he swallowed the hook, so a quick photo, cut leader and he swam away hopefully to fully recover..
ive got a bit of work on at the mo, so mid week days are out for a bit but will probably be going sat and sun most weekends...will post here b4hand.
hopefully the bay wont be so blowy next week....while im postng... heres 1 of my rig http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s140/Ozie_3/?action=view&current=bumpngrind001s.jpg
cheers Chris

bondy99
26-08-2008, 10:14 PM
Hey Peter, no worries, had a shocker weekend.... 2 days, 3 bream and a little flounder.... at least my mate took home a feed...missed a couple of jews (1 may have been a shark) but the weather was great...
the one jew that i landed, although my pb in queensland was the smallest jew ive seen ( http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s140/Ozie_3/?action=view&current=liljew.jpg)and he swallowed the hook, so a quick photo, cut leader and he swam away hopefully to fully recover..
ive got a bit of work on at the mo, so mid week days are out for a bit but will probably be going sat and sun most weekends...will post here b4hand.
hopefully the bay wont be so blowy next week....while im postng... heres 1 of my rig http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s140/Ozie_3/?action=view&current=bumpngrind001s.jpg
cheers Chris

G'day Chris.

Thanks for the info, sounds like it was one of those days. Jews can be a bit of a hit and miss at times perhaps!! I'll check the link, sounds like you had a good time though. Peter