View Full Version : web cams

sparkyice
09-08-2008, 07:12 PM
this is a link to a live web cam on waneta lake, ny, usa.
i do a lot of ice fishing here in the winter.
it's a pretty cool camera, you can log on and move it around and zoom in on stuff.
do yoy know of any in your neck of the woods i could check out?

http://www.wanetawebcam.com/

Ausfish
09-08-2008, 07:35 PM
This is one live in Sydney Harbour, http://www.canon.com.au/misc/webcam.html

This one is used by a few people to check out the swells http://www.coastalwatch.com/templates/default.aspx

09-08-2008, 11:12 PM
ICE :o ..... a Brisbane winter is bad enough for me.;D

Cammy
09-08-2008, 11:31 PM
Hey is there any sites where there are underwater webcam? that would be awsome!

Cam

Outsider1
09-08-2008, 11:53 PM
Hey is there any sites where there are underwater webcam? that would be awsome!

Cam

here is a link to a few underwater cam sites;

http://www.earthcam.com/search/ft_search.php?s1=1&term=underwater&x=15&y=15

sparkyice
10-08-2008, 12:39 AM
these pics are from waneta lake, about straight out in front of the cam, in the middle of the lake.
although it's summer now, you might be able to recognize some landmarks.
if you look now, you'll see water skiers, jet skies and bikinis.

bushbeachboy
10-08-2008, 07:16 AM
That sure is a pretty place Sparky.

reidy
13-08-2008, 02:13 PM
Good day,
There is a per. web cam at Hydro Bay on Arthurs Lake here in Tassie.A very handy thing it is to when the weather is about to cut up.A quick look, bugger its blowing hard up there, back a bed matey
Reidy
www.coastview.com.au/site/arthurs_lake

Dodgy_Back
13-08-2008, 02:30 PM
You reckon you can see bikinis . All I saw was midnight :'(

13-08-2008, 04:16 PM
What was the name of the navy boat they sank of west aus two years ago?? there is a live still underwater webcam there that refreshes every minute. Used to regularly check the link on the last puter lost the link though.

reidy
14-08-2008, 01:34 PM
What was the name of the navy boat they sank of west aus two years ago?? there is a live still underwater webcam there that refreshes every minute. Used to regularly check the link on the last puter lost the link though.

Was that the old River class frigate they sank whilst testing the Collins sub upgrade or the ffg they sank with demo charges not so long ago as a dive wreck.
Such lovely old things the River class,nice on the eye. A cross between a Leander and a whitby asw frigate (The later flush deckers were the ones).
Reidy

sparkyice
15-08-2008, 01:03 AM
You reckon you can see bikinis . All I saw was midnight :'(

lmao!
you didn't see any bikinis because they come off at midnight!!:o