View Full Version : dreaming about boating mishaps

mik01
07-08-2008, 09:49 AM
well it had to happen...

was cruising along with Gazza in his 4.4m cuddy.
just realised that the boat was full of water right up to the gunnels and we were in deep s**t. (didn't notice it pooling around our feet of course ::) )

Panic sets in.
frantically start bailing with hands - took ages.

Gazza gunned her, and next thing the last of the water disappears out the bung hole like bath water running down the drain.

it was then we realise that we left the bungs out...

then I woke up.

apart from the fact that Gazza invaded my dreams (which is disturbing mate!), it was very scary situation (although completely silly - we would have been sitting in water around our waists for ages before we realised::) ).

anyone else had dreams about mishaps in a boat like this?

07-08-2008, 10:06 AM
Strange dream indeed mik.
A sinking ship cant have good connotations though.

I had a dream once about going out fishing with Uma Thurman-only we weren't really fishing.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gifhttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/lipsrsealed.gif
Now what the hell does that mean.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/undecided.gif

07-08-2008, 11:29 AM
I had a dream once about going out fishing with Uma Thurman-only we weren't really fishing.

http://img.skitch.com/20080807-jed9uiqmawj54u33pc1q3swqps.preview.jpg (http://skitch.com/charleville2/1a7k/page-1)
Click for full size (http://skitch.com/charleville2/1a7k/page-1) - Uploaded with plasq (http://plasq.com)'s Skitch (http://skitch.com)

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Grunter71
07-08-2008, 11:54 AM
Yep, happened to me a couple of months ago. Woke up at 3.00 am with a vague recollection of a dream about something bad happening on the boat, but couldn't remember the details. Thought nothing more of it, went on my way.

Was out fishing, lost my balance at one stage and reached one leg out to steady myself and managed to kick the seat box. That smarted, looked down and the middle toe was pointing 90 degrees to the left. Oh sh!t says I, dislocated by the looks, going on experience of dislocating fingers playing footy. Was always told that dislocated joints should be relocated asap, the longer it takes, the harder they are to get back in, so I took a deep breath gave it a yank, straightened it up and let it go. Looked good to me, hurt the same as I remember my fingers being relocated, although somebody always did the relocating in the footy days, so I thought I had done good.

The next day, the missus sent me off for an xray, the first bone closest to the foot was in 3 pieces.

1lastcast
07-08-2008, 01:41 PM
i had a dream once the night before a fishing trip and we were out catching heaps of fish big snapper , aj`s and cobes then we trolled and had double figures of marlin tagged in fact we had to stop and come home because our arms were so sore from winding up hundreds of fish we couldnt fish any more .

anyone who knows me also knows i was definately dreaming !!!!

mik01
07-08-2008, 05:30 PM
Strange dream indeed mik.
A sinking ship cant have good connotations though.

I had a dream once about going out fishing with Uma Thurman-only we weren't really fishing.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gifhttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/lipsrsealed.gif
Now what the hell does that mean.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/undecided.gif

I would let Uma on to my boat anytime - we could fish all day.

hopefully there would be plenty of action and much bending of the rod...

ps - Gazza didn't help bail in the dream either. thats just lazy Gaz! what worries me - is it bad luck for me or Gaz?

Twisted_Pair
07-08-2008, 05:43 PM
mik01,

Mate sounds like a wet dream to me.

Sure it wasn't about Uma:gorgeous: ?

T_P

petelaska
07-08-2008, 07:02 PM
I had a dream that I was on the boat eating chicken, feathers and all.
when I woke up in the morning my pillow was gone.

GazzaB
07-08-2008, 08:03 PM
ok....... so i am in your dreams now! and it had to be the bungs.... could we not have been attacted by a shark!!!!!! anything but the bungs! ill get you a nice shiny new bailing bucket, anyway what you doing sleeping? the little one setteled down allready?!!

GazzaB
07-08-2008, 08:08 PM
bungs... bungs,,,,,,,,, bungs!!!!!!!! bungs......... i must remember the BUNGS!!!!

death_ship
07-08-2008, 08:09 PM
mate of mine dreamt we were out in my boat and we sank. tells me the night before we go fishin! anyway we never sank, hes not psychic

cobiaman
08-08-2008, 07:00 PM
mik01,

Mate sounds like a wet dream to me.

Sure it wasn't about Uma:gorgeous: ?

T_P

thats gold!!!!

mik01
08-08-2008, 07:11 PM
if you knew Gazza you would not confuse him for Uma!!
sad to say, but she was no where to be seen - unfortunately.

Gaz - just a reminder mate - don't forget those bungs hey!