PDA

View Full Version : fighting for moreton bay fishing rights

mudrunner
03-08-2008, 07:26 PM
im new to this problem.

but one thing seems obvious. it is likely the lib/nats will win the next state election. has springboard been approached? what did he say?

or...a class action, funded by fishers, boaties etc, aimed at epa or state gov. has anyone considered going down that road?

mudrunner
03-08-2008, 07:35 PM
ive made 5 (now 6) posts on this forum today and havent recieved a reply to any of them....

what...? is this a 'clicky' forum or something???

FNQCairns
03-08-2008, 07:43 PM
Not really it's just the average fisho has been wet socket and disfranchised to such a degree over what's reasonable in our quasi democratic society it's hard to get interested in trying to defend doing no harm until they have the shaft primed and us blokes gagged and bent over.

cheers fnq

mudrunner
03-08-2008, 07:48 PM
it's hard to get interested in trying

wow. i find that hard to believe....!! you mean there is NO organised protest group??!!!

FNQCairns
03-08-2008, 07:51 PM
Yeah there is, someone will fill you in, although they have no voter block behind them so will need to go at best hat in hand to the landlord.....

cheers fnq

mudrunner
03-08-2008, 07:56 PM
thanks for the replies fnq...

anyone know who the 'protest group' is? have they a web site? email?

Reel Nauti
03-08-2008, 08:06 PM
People will find it hard to respond to anyone who appears to know more than anyone else. Libs/Nats likely to win the next election? On what are you basing that? Regardless of my political allegiance, which you do not know, personally I find your opening comment alone to be somewhat offensive. (maybe that's not the right word). Then you go on to talk about a class action. Are you real???? Have YOU asked Springborg of his thoughts on Moreton Bay?????

Calm down a bit and read a lot. You might find a more receptive audience that way.

Dave

FNQCairns
03-08-2008, 08:11 PM