View Full Version : For Sale Raider Cat C/c
hinchy
02-08-2008, 02:19 PM
Raider Cat Centre Console
Have for sale a new 4.1mtr[plus pods 500mm]4.6mtr overall on aluminium trailer ready for someone to put their personal finishing touches to.I have to cut and fit an acrylic screen to complete the boat.A test on these boats can be found on seamedia.com.au,really a tough little almost go anywhere boat.Asking price $14500.
stinky-stabi
02-08-2008, 04:23 PM
nice little boat
would have that over a twin fisher any day
good luck on the sale
tono
Dean1
05-08-2008, 06:59 AM
Hnchy they are great looking little cats, twin 40 4 strokes go well on there?? Is that an esky under the seat? Great package for the price with an ally trailer ;) You should have no wories selling those, are you building numerous amounts? Good luck they look great! Deano.
Dean1
05-08-2008, 07:10 AM
And I must add they are very high quality finish, I like the neatness of the pods and they are full pods. Pity kevlacat didnt build pods like this ;D
hinchy
05-08-2008, 09:03 AM
Thanks Dean for your comments.The boats are ideally suited to 40hp 4 strokes,however I believe that 30hp 4 strokes would prove effective in powering the Centre Console model as seen above.
The seatbox is a 200ltr icebox[esky] with 2 drain holes and there is heaps of storage up front on the casting deck.
Orders have been slow as could be expected probably because of the uncertainty in the economy at the moment.
I believe that these boats have a bright future because they can be easily towed behind a family sedan and have a much superior ride and safety over the normal small tinnie and platey.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
Sea-Dog
05-08-2008, 06:57 PM
Here's a link to the report on seamedia.
http://seamedia.com.au/pdf/previews/BTSENG92_prev.pdf
lido76
08-08-2008, 03:49 PM
Guys what sort of speed would you get out of this boat whith twin 30's on the back?
hinchy
10-08-2008, 08:08 PM
Hi lido 76
Thanks for your post,I have been away since friday morning and only got back to-night.
Will get some figures for you and get back to you over the next 24 hours.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
hinchy
11-08-2008, 09:46 AM
Guys what sort of speed would you get out of this boat whith twin 30's on the back?
Hi Lido 76
My apology for the late reply to your enquiry.Of the Raider Cat c/c built to date none has been fitted with 2x30hp's,one with a single 40hp installation achieved wot 19knts and cruised at 14/15 knts.
Cuddy cabs fitted with 2x40hp yammy 4 strokes achieve wot of 30 knts and cruise at 21/22 knts @ 4600 rpm for approx 7 ltr per hour per motor or 14 ltr per hour for both.A great range considering you have 160 ltrs fuel available.Those speeds were achieved with 3 pob plus gear etc.
I could only assume that twin 30hp yammy 4 strokes [same cap. as 40 hp 747cc] would achieve wot of approx.24/25 knts with cruise of approx.18/19 knts @ 4600 rpm.
i trust that I have given you some idea.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
hinchy
16-08-2008, 06:42 AM
Raider Cat Centre Console
Have for sale a new 4.1mtr[plus pods 500mm]4.6mtr overall on aluminium trailer ready for someone to put their personal finishing touches to.I have to cut and fit an acrylic screen to complete the boat.A test on these boats can be found on seamedia.com.au,really a tough little almost go anywhere boat.Asking price $14500.
Bump, Bump, Bump
Any interest @ $14000 ono.
Hinchy
hinchy
29-08-2008, 12:22 PM
Bump, Bump, Bump
Any interest @ $14000 ono.
Hinchy
Any interest at $13500.
Hinchy
adam69
01-09-2008, 01:20 PM
Mate if i could get 13k for you i would buy it...but with the current market you cant just jump into these things, give me a few weeks to think about it and i will consider this...
hinchy
01-09-2008, 06:44 PM
Hi Adam69
PM sent
Kind Regards
Hinchy
Reel Nauti
01-09-2008, 08:11 PM
How do the engines attach?
hinchy
02-09-2008, 06:25 AM
Hi Dave
The engines attach to the pods and are fitted with stainless steel bolts.Each pod has a screw in circular inspection port that allows access for fitting.I hope that this answers your question.
KInd Regards
Hinchy
hinchy
14-09-2008, 12:26 PM
Any interest at $13500.
Hinchy
Bump,Bump,Bump
hinchy
19-09-2008, 06:08 AM
Bump,Bump,Bump
Any offers around $13000 will be considered,one only and well below cost price.Can supply 2x30hp new 4 stroke motors with gauges etc at $4500 each plus fitting.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
hinchy
27-09-2008, 01:23 PM
Any offers around $13000 will be considered,one only and well below cost price.Can supply 2x30hp new 4 stroke motors with gauges etc at $4500 each plus fitting.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
Bump,Bump, Bump
Open to a reasonable offer.
Hinchy
hinchy
04-10-2008, 07:03 AM
Bump,Bump, Bump
Open to a reasonable offer.
Hinchy
Can I tempt anyone at $12500,cheap boat at that price,less than cost8-)
Kind Regards
hinchy
hinchy
11-10-2008, 12:28 PM
Can I tempt anyone at $12500,cheap boat at that price,less than cost8-)
Kind Regards
hinchy
Need the room,great value $12000:o :o :o
Hinchy
hinchy
01-11-2008, 07:01 AM
Need the room,great value $12000:o :o :o
Hinchy
Bump, Bump, Bump, any offers
Kind Regards
Hinchy
hinchy
16-11-2008, 06:31 AM
Bump, Bump, Bump, any offers
Kind Regards
Hinchy
Bump,Bump,Bump
Great opportunity here to get a new boat and aluminium trailer,put it in the shed and outfit it in your time to your personal requirements.The performance of these small cats will blow you away.
REDUCED TO $11.000 FOR QUICK SALE.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
adam69
10-12-2008, 09:58 AM
Hinchy, how seaworthy are these boats? Im looking at doing alot of offshore work and assume these would be adequate? I live in Hervey Bay and like to venture out wide (Rooneys and Gutters) its approx. 30nm trip but follow the island all the way so once past the island can this boat hold its own?
hinchy
10-12-2008, 03:24 PM
adam69
Hi Mate. PM sent.
Hinchy
marine engineer
10-01-2009, 06:49 PM
Still for sale?