View Full Version : tightline clasic yeppoon

MY ALIBI
26-07-2008, 08:45 PM
hi there the comp is on 8th,9th,10th august .....i was wondering who will be there from ausfish , and i might need a deckie or 2.on a 7.5 mtr plate alloy for o/nighter some time during comp pending on conditions offshore. pm me or just put a post;D ;D

anthony72
27-07-2008, 05:37 PM
G'day, sent a pm

28-07-2008, 08:56 AM
Hey Alibihaven't seen you around for a while
I'll be offshore myself if the weather is good mate
Will talk to you on water or catch up on the nights
Jt
Call sign me as JT or SC 552 you'll get me mostly on JT
Cheers JT

Local_Guy
28-07-2008, 09:11 AM
another ausfisher here.. i'll be out there with bells on.

contact me in Bunga or SC381

MY ALIBI
28-07-2008, 04:54 PM
good to see guys yes been busy workin jt as they say boat stands 4 bring out another thousand, but she all good 4 the comp where every one thinkin of goin during comp, if weather good ill be heading to barcoo morsby area .touch wood ill need 2 deckies though i had some lads bail on me 2 day....

my call sighn MY ALIBI on 22

28-07-2008, 07:32 PM
Mate strange that they'd pull out on such a nice rig but if ya going moresby you'll get a few deckies i reckon but if you can't gie me a bell i will have some mates that will probaley go out with you but just if you can't get any one. I'll do my ground east of Barren then if no good there will be doing Johnsons patch Douglas shoals for a look so you may just see us there's anyways .......... But moresby is a little far reach for me..........

ifishcq1
28-07-2008, 07:49 PM
If the weather is okay we are going to head that way Friday .. JT, if you need anything carried out or extra fuel so you can go that far if conditions allow
we have the room
catch you and the big bunga somewhere

SL

MY ALIBI
28-07-2008, 08:04 PM
YES JT i hope to get a crew ill let u know if i need some lads.......my no 0400117366 pm yours if ya want.....
good luck ill c u out there ...

CHEERS MY ALIBI

MY ALIBI
28-07-2008, 08:06 PM
Jt What Night You Goin/?? I Be Launching Around 12 Midday On The Friday

28-07-2008, 08:12 PM
If the weather is okay we are going to head that way Friday .. JT, if you need anything carried out or extra fuel so you can go that far if conditions allow
we have the room
catch you and the big bunga somewhere

SL
Thanks Scott will talk to you before the comp as where we'll be going
My Alibi i'm tending towards a friday night fish but a leave on 1 am friday moring may be on the cards too but mostly weather pending . I have had a major operation just recently so i have to be careful on the weather i don't want to buggar myself up if it's too sloppy
JT Thanks guys

MY ALIBI
28-07-2008, 08:38 PM
Yes Jt You Dont Wont To Bugger Your Self Up Any More Hey Good To C You Be Goin... I Was In Same Boat Had A Big Op Last September Took Me 5 Mnths To Get Well Enough To Out In The Boat.......

Im Just Gready I Got To Go All Night... Lol

Local_Guy
28-07-2008, 08:39 PM
thanks scotty.

i'm planning on doing liza on friday, barron and surrounding islands on saturday, and possibly a Pinnicles trip very early sunday morning back at the harbour by 10.. weather depending.

MY ALIBI
28-07-2008, 08:45 PM
Hi There Local_guy What Your Boat Details Might C U Out On The Water ..
Hope You Have A Good Trip...

Cheers My Alibi On 21 Vhf

Local_Guy
28-07-2008, 10:09 PM
4.6m centre console with Bimini top. no boat name... just look for the boat hauling in all the fish.

it's got a maroon strip down each side if that helps :P.

rat_catcher
30-07-2008, 08:44 PM
You guys are making me jealous.....I have to go to my son's rep soccer tournament in Mackay! Wish I was out there though....I would be heading to Moresby!

MY ALIBI
30-07-2008, 09:55 PM
i c red, i c red i c reds , ic more reds .............lol i cant wait......

rat catcher that not all bad....

31-07-2008, 08:02 AM
HMMMM i C Your Reds My Alibi and plus add my reds plus 10 jimmies and a headache LOL
Going to be good just over a week to go

Munchy
31-07-2008, 07:11 PM
Too bad i'll be in brissy otherwise i would go. You guys will have a ball. Goodluck on the fish too.

MY ALIBI
31-07-2008, 07:58 PM
thanks munchie.....................

i offline till thursday now .............
work calls c yas on the water on friday.......

cheers alibi