View Full Version : Notch Point Aug 2 - 4

madman1
26-07-2008, 07:48 PM
Heading down to Notch Point next week in search for big Muddies and Whiting. I am still getting used to catching good mud crabs in winter.

Keep an eye out for the report next week.

Any tips well accepted.

27-07-2008, 10:24 AM
G'day Mark, Looks like you've settled in pretty well up there.

I still reckon Seaforth is one of the best looking places on the coast, that and Cape Hillsborough and the beaches in between. I worked in Mackay a couple of years back ( 1977.. DOH ! was it that long ago ? ) and thought then it was a nice place.

The Emieo ( spelling ) pub still holds good memories for one of the best locations to have dinner by in OZ. That view from the outside hilltop area is amazing.

Look forward to any and all reports ....

madman1
28-07-2008, 07:27 AM
Thanks Phil,

The boat is already packed ready to go/

We went to Notch Point a couple of weeks back and heard reports of Muddies still running through the cold snap So the old rusty pots have been dug out and given a new lease of life. Fingers crossed.

Get ready for heaps of pics (hopefully with fish and crabs in them). If not there will be great landscape shots.

Keep an eye out for the report.

snappa
28-07-2008, 09:22 PM
i can remember [cloudy] many weekends at notchie

QR SHACKS

broken ankle nets salmon and
SNAKES

madman1
29-07-2008, 07:18 AM
Cant wait! Bring it on!